We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stop in on this trip”
Review of La Hacienda Grill

La Hacienda Grill
Ranked #540 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stop in on this trip”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

As it was our first trip, we were looking for something familiar. This place is just like home. The staff hustles, the drinks and food are tremendous, and the prices are just right. We had lunch there once, dinner there and would stop in for a drink during the afternoon. Can't say enough about it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
702 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We ate at the Folly road location which is a regular stop for my daughter/son-in-law. Tonight I had the Chicken taco salad which was excellent, but not a huge size. The chicken pieces were cooked correctly. Best mexican

Helpful?
Thank bsorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour specials - good food”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

enjoyed the chips and salsa and happy hour drink specials. Had the steak tacos, they were good. very simple place, but friendly service. went twice during our visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not all it's cracked up to be.”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The food here is average. if you go here with kids, sit in the dining room and not on the bar side. The music on the bar side had more cuss words in it than I had heard in a year. It's on a jukebox type device, but it blasts through all the speakers in the bar so you are forced to listen to it, on top of the Mexican music playing in the background. If the food had been fantastic, I would have overlooked it. It wasn't

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KNCASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Happy Hour!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I went with about 20 others because we were all there for a college conference. The Happy Hour is from 4 -8 pm. Great deals on drinks!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to La Hacienda Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing