We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable location, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FIG

FIG
Ranked #14 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$75
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hasell
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable location, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

With a variety of choices, our group choose to try as much as possible.
Everyone was very satisfied with what was served. And all completed with some good wines

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,325
    274
    98
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Osprey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had the best Bouillabaisse I have eaten since I was in France only they called it Fish Stew at Fig. Their bread was outstanding. A warm informal atmosphere. A very well informed waitstaff. If I lived in Charleston it would be my favorite restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Food is good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent! They could work a bit on the atmosphere though, but overall a good experience! Try the swordfish!

Helpful?
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Inventive, contemporary southern food. Doesn't get better in charleston.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Only complaint is crowded and difficult to get a reservation. Service was just ok, because the place was busy. All dishes were excellent. I had the snapper which was fresh as can be, delicate and tasty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyoffour50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were in town for 4 nights and this was my favorite restaurantt for food while I enjoyed the ambiance of Husk more. It is a very lively atmosphere here and a bit noisy so if your looking for a quiet, romantic place it may not be the best choice. We had Lynsay for our server and I was most impressed with her knowledge of the food and her pleasant, welcoming attitude. And of course everything we ordered was delicious. If I lived in Charleston, I would be a regular here. We made our reservations 6 weeks in advance and were able to get a table on the weekend but they were clearly going fast. Plan ahead.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIG also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FIG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing