We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Spot”
Review of Five Loaves Cafe

Five Loaves Cafe
Ranked #14 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Eclectic cuisine focusing on locally sourced foods, vegetarian friendly and gluten free menu. Healthy menu with anti-biotic free meats and 13 years of success.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
1 review
“Delicious Spot”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Went to this place with my picky mother after looking for restaurants that would work for her dietary needs. Boy was she impressed. The healthy food options are fantastic and I highly reccomend to anyone looking for vegetarian options. The salad was well portioned and the soup was great. A winner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    203
    48
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good healthy food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

After a day of walking all around we wanted some good food. We found it here. Known for their soups. The roasted red pepper zucchini basil and gouda was excellent. Didn't care for the mexican chicken chili. Salmon was great with it's lemon sauce. The curry chicken was very good too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yuppie, Trendy, Local Place with fine food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We called ahead (30 mins) and, thus, didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes for our table. The environment was pleasant, the wait staff efficient. We felt it was a good value. Everything that we ordered was very tasty, and we're not terribly easy to please. There was nothing fancy about the presentation but the portions were fine. We probably WOULD return if we were ever in the area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hope Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Plan B. Nothing special”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Ended up here when the line at Charleston cafe was surreal. Was pretty underwhelmed with our breakfast meal. The descriptions looked good but the preparation lacked flavor and seasoning. Our waitress was great but even she couldn't make up for the mediocre food. Better than IHOP but that's not saying much.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JustUs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent supper.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very good fare. Appetizers, plate, and desserts are well worth it. Timing is everything as you can show up and get right in and sometimes be lined up around the block. Parking is so-so. ..Be ready to park 3 blocks away.

Helpful?
1 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Loaves Cafe also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Five Loaves Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing