We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #480 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff is very friendly & efficient. The food was hot and very good. The only thing that was unsatisfactory was an odor that we smelled. We could not decide where it was coming from. It smelled like dirty dishwater.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service at Red Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I go to Red Lobster whenever I'm traveling its one of my favorites I know I'll like the food and at this Red Lobster it was very good and the place was real nice but the people that served me and really everyone that worked there were so friendly it was the best service those people were great I'm going back the next time I'm in Charleston

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yea, Shrimp Fest!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had never been to this location, but went with friends to try the endless shrimp special. Service was very good, food was hot. This shrimp special was a pretty good deal, but, in my opinion, you could get better food at a local charleston restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
165 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“dont go hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

although food was well prepared and tasty, by American standards portions were small and we left somewhat disappointed

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

The staff at Red Lobster was the best I have ever met. The fish I ordered was a little too done but I did not even tell them because everything else was so good. My sister had shrimp which was delicious and the biscuits were wonderful. The best Red Lobster anywhere!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwoSisters_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing