We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
Ranked #584 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Fast food, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We like Firehouse Subs. We first went to one in North Myrtle while on vacation and since we moved to Summerville we found the one in North Charleston. Their pastrami is very good and my favorite. I am from Williamsport, PA and no one makes subs like that but this is good in their own right.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your everyday sandwhich shop! Great Food, ok service”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I frquent their location on Montague Ave in North Charleston (near the Colleseum) - there always seems ot be a crowd, yet the food is delivered to the table at a good pace. Their 'freestyle' soda machine is a bit tricky to get used to, but once you do it provides a little something unique (at least in this area) 120+ flavors from one soda machine.
My current favorite sandwhich is the Kings Hawaian Pork & Slaw - followed by the Briskett & Chedar & the meatball - all far above anything you can get at the big name sandwhich shop.
Their attitude & food is what keeps me coming back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Give yourself a break from Subway”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The young folks prepping here are well trained to make you feel like you're important, even though you're just dropping in for a quick lunch on a busy day. Ingredients and seasoning, serving and preparation definitely above average, but not overpriced, for this genre.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gamocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“#1 best quality meats hands down anywhere”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Love eating her reasonable prices, I always get the hook and ladder on white bread, I tried other subs too and they're all really good. I love how they uses good quality meats and cheeses alin their subs. The staff is always greet you with a smile when you walk in and when you leave. Hands down in my opinion is the best submarine shop franchise in the country.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yolo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best sub in years”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Wow ... I wish we had this chain in Canada. Delicious subs with steamed meats, melted cheeses and toasted breads.
Y

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing