We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch delivery service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Bay Deli

East Bay Deli
Ranked #243 of 898 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$1 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: East Bay Deli opened on September 11, 2001; a terrible day for America and hard day to start a business. Nonetheless, we’ve continued on; and over the last decade, we’ve become a popular place to eat for Charleston’s locals and tourists alike. East Bay Deli is a New York style deli with a distinctive southern flair that offers traditional deli favorites as well as a variety of salads, healthy sandwiches and wraps. Our food is fresh, deli-cious, affordable, and we’ve got something for every taste.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice lunch delivery service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I'm so happy that my Food was still warm when it was delivered to my school on Dorchester Rd for lunch. It's close to theEast Bay on Dorchester Rd in North Charleston. There is a minimum order for delivery but it was worth the small wait. Just call ahead.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenAntW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    38
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stopped in for breakfast, great option if other places are packed. Service was friendly and our food was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dopeonarope82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Every where else was full and no parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised with good food and a retro atmosphere. Had a Ruben just like they make in NYC and the Wild Roast beef sandwich. We will return again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We at at the deli twice last week when we attended a Tony Sweet photography workshop in Charleston. This is an unpretentious deli with a wide variety of typical deli sandwiches, salads, deserts, and wraps. I had the turkey wrap, which came with provolone, bean sprouts, and avocado. I liked it so much, I had it on both lunch visits. Excellent, moist, and I'll try to replicate it now that I'm back home in the DC area.
Service is excellent--they bring your order to your table, premises are very clean (personnel were constantly cleaning tables as patrons left, and the wi-fi was strong, free, and consistent.

I can't recommend the East Bay Deli highly enough if you want a good, non-chain meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Average overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stopped by here for lunch, it is your standard-fare order and pick up your food, or they will bring it to your table deli. They had a good selection, good prices, and a kid-friendly menu - which was helpful as we had a picky 1 year old in tow. If you are looking for lunch, this is a nice place to stop into.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank toddone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Bay Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to East Bay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing