We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food // Horrible Service (Truely Horrible)” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant

Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #526 of 895 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
1 review
“Great Food // Horrible Service (Truely Horrible)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The food was excellent as always!
*****Do not order delivery though.*****
We placed a split order over the phone, and specified the first half will be paid in cash. When she asked how I would be paying I told her card and gave my numbers. I was then told a time the food would arrive... I had to stop her and ask how much will be put on my card since it was a split order and she said the whole orders price! By now she had already ran the card for too much and caused an overdraft on my checking account (not a complete overdraft as they pulled the money from my savings... but I still had a fee). When calling back after a statement was available from my bank I offered to come in and show her what happened, but she just yelled at me saying she was not my mother and that I needed to watch my money....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical Americanized Chinese”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Chopsticks is never very crowded and there is probably good reason for that. The food is very average and so is the service. When ethnic food was hard to come by on King Street, this restaurant got by. Those times have changed in Charleston!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTraveler843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just OK good for students and reasonably priced. However when I went into he bathroom they had fortune cookies, noodles, cleaning supplies, and paper towels in the women's bathroom. I think the food inspector would have issues with this.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSamAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Went for a late night snack. Surprisingly good chinese food, a little pricey but were happy with the location to the hotel and time of night open.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindyb326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good standard Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Not much to say... they're your typical chinese restaurant with pretty typical prices. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank pipnwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing