We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King St. location”
Review of Kickin' Chicken

Kickin' Chicken
Ranked #156 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“King St. location”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Good people own and operate these restaurants. The food's quality exceeds the already affordable price.

The crowd here is a laid back bunch of families and young-adults. I live here in Charleston but find the atmosphere comfortable for locals and tourists alike who are looking for a quick bite and drink at a friendly joint.

Mondays, Kickin Chicken has a 24 wings for $12.99 special. They also do 2/$12 salads and sandwiches on Tuesdays. Wednesdays they have Team Trivia at 10pm. Fridays, managers bring in local bands to play. **These specials are all valid after 4pm!** It doesn't hurt that they also provide patrons with $2.50 house vodka/bourbon and $3.00 Shocktop (again after 4pm)--everyday!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    84
    38
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
151 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I went in thinking it was like a Zaxby's or Chick-fil-a, but came out pleasantly surprised. Chicken nuggets were fresh, juicy, & plentiful. Fries were just ok, but I'd still get them again. Decent beer selection. If I'm in the area, I'd stop in again. Good kids menu

Helpful?
Thank Coryv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a beer and a game.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Great place to watch a game. Great beer selection. Great chicken tenders and chicken wraps. Nachos were not so great. Bobby fries were perfect with a beer or two. Casual and fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fishberry349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We enjoyed the casual atmosphere. The food was very good. After leaving I realized that I had left my phone on the table. It took about ten minutes to get back. I saw the waitress and asked about it. She had cleaned the table and left the phone laying there. I was so happy that it was still there. We would go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good price good food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stopped into here to grab something new while out shopping. There was chicken every which way you could think of. I had a CBLT. I went with nice grilled chicken in a wheat wrap, and everything about it was good. It had just the right amount of kick and flavor. Just walking in, in the middle of the afternoon you could tell this was a place to be at night. We had a great meal a great waitstaff that helped each other out. I would recommended giving it a shot if your looking for a good chicken meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kickin' Chicken also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kickin' Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing