We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don' t be tempted”
Review of Joe Pasta - CLOSED

Joe Pasta
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Luis de Sabinillas, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don' t be tempted”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We thought it was worth a try but this proved to be a big mistake. I could see into the kitchen from my seat and the view was very off-putting. There seemed to be no discernible hygiene system in place. The whole restaurant had the pervading smell of burning fat. When the food we had ordered
arrived it was as awful as we were now expecting. I have never seen less appetising lasagne and pizza anywhere else. Needless to say most of the food was left uneaten and we left to find somewhere that could provide edible food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    135
    72
    53
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We visited Wednesday evening May 28..Beautiful night to sit outside & dine on some good Italian food..I had the eggplant parmesan & my husband had the shrimp scampi..$5 for glass of house wine, not bad..Our server, Jules, was prompt, courteous & very knowledgeable about the menu..Overall it was a great choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stopped in Joe Pasta as it was in a good location on a corner of King Street. I had the sausage lasagna and my husband had Chicken Marsala. Both were delicious. The Marsala dish had an especially tasty sauce. Prompt and friendly service. Would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A nice helping of fresh Pasta”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

They had outside seating ,offered many various meals for a great price and even had a Happy Hour where drinks were on special,As one whose on a budget I loved that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank boopdboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Huge delicious portions.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had dinner here our first night in town. Everything was delicious. We has sausage lasagna and chicken Marsala. The peach bread pudding was an awesome finish to the meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Pasta also viewed

Daniel Island, Charleston
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Daniel Island, Charleston
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing