We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advice for relief from the heat!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #73 of 926 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Advice for relief from the heat!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were in Charleston for a few days and stopped in. We have enjoyed breakfast here many times before and love the food but on this visit we were drawn to the freshly made parfait. This included fresh fruit and a very light yogurt. It was the perfect refresh to a hot morning walk. You can customize it to your preference. My wife opted out of the strawberry's. Really it was fantastic. Great service and attention as always too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptHMSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    203
    86
    45
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Value Breakfast in Historic District”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, well staffed, good food and coffee for breakfast right in the heart of the historic district.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeborahFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Value in Historic Charleston!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Enjoyed breakfast here again...great folks, good food and good value! We ordered an omelet and a fruit platter....OMG the fruit platter was overflowing with ripe delicious cantaloupe, grapes, strawberries, watermelon, pineapple & apple slices...we both eat our fill and took the rest ...to be enjoyed for 2 more breakfasts! They know their grits too! Being from the south it is always a big disappointment to go to a restaurant and have lousy grits...this was not the case here. Very open and bright atmosphere, good wait staff and a very friendly manager...Highly recommended unless you're going to a fancy Sunday Brunch....if that is an option...always choose Brunch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, just not quite Charleston”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was a very good breakfast spot. It was also very busy. Again, food and space were nice we just didn't feel like we were in Charleston. Maybe a strange review, but it was how we felt. I still would recommend this place. There are few places available for breakfast and this one was very good. It felt like a First Watch if you know what those are.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Egg-cellent!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Great food, kind waiters, and knowledgeable staff on gluten free options!!! Visited there twice on my 5 day visit, a must stop on your trip!!!

Helpful?
Thank Brittney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing