We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Taylor: one of the best waitresses ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant

Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 881 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Upper Concord Street
Description: Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. You can always count on local and fresh at Noisy Oyster. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
Charleston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taylor: one of the best waitresses ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been to the Noisy Oyster many times before, however, this time was different because of oue amazing waitress. It was my best friends 18th birthday and this was the best place to spend it. She was very knowledgable about the menu and what was good and what not to even bother eating. Definitely request her if you go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A_kisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    536
    276
    146
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Second visit not as good as first- restaurant wasn't very clean...the food was mediocre and the service was bad...difficult to get a refill.. Food took forever to get to us and the food was mediocre at best... The tip was automatically built in- I would have left a $5 tip- ended up having to give a $23 tip! Won't be going back there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saygoodby, Public Relations Manager at Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to provide consistently tasty and fresh dishes to our customers. Thank you for your business and the review, please know the cleanliness will be reported to our owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“open air atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We wanted a quick stop before site seeing. The restaurant has open windows allowing you to enjoy the bustling streets of Charleston. The food was great (fried green tomato tower, peeled shrimp and coconut shrimp) and the service friendly and quick as we needed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trapperfam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
“Visit to Noisy Oyster for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Recently was touring downtown Charleston with some visiting relatives, and enjoyed a wonderful lunch at the Noisy Oyster, where I had never gone before. Delicious food, nice family atmosphere and we were impressed by a most helpful and cheerful waitress, who went out of her way to help us pick the right menu items. Believe her name was Hannah --- Roth I think.

Winifred Darby, Mt. Pleasant, SC

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winifred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We vacation in South Carolina every summer. This past week we ate at this place. The food took FOREVER to get and it wasn't busy. The waitress was terrible and not personable what so ever. Our drinks were NOT adequately refilled. The $23 tip was not worth the service.(The $23 tip was included/suggested.) $5 would have been more appropriate. We won't be back.
P.S. Sweep the carpets

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieEskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saygoodby, Public Relations Manager at Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Customer service is our top priority and we are very sorry to hear ours was floundering on your visit. Please accept our apology, and our appreciation of your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing