We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Very nice house, convenient location. Love the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Big Pool in full sun yard.  30 ft long pool w/ sitting ledges inside and plenty of seating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Big Pool in full sun yard.  30 ft long pool w/ sitting ledges inside and plenty of seating.
Screened Porch great for groups to enjoy. Overlooking pool. Ceiling fan. Beautiful leather and lots of seating in family room. Large HDTV, ceiling fan, working fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
22 reviews
Gorgeous Big Pool in full sun yard.  30 ft long pool w/ sitting ledges inside and plenty of seating.
Screened Porch great for groups to enjoy. Overlooking pool. Ceiling fan.
Beautiful leather and lots of seating in family room. Large HDTV, ceiling fan, working fireplace
Looking from the kitchen. 
Open floor plan with hallway for bedrooms.
Kitchen. Fully and properly equipped. Tile, Granite, and Stainless. Open floor plan.
2 Master Suites in house!  King Bed, Ceiling fan, HDTV. Sleep Sofa. Child Cot. Attached Luxury Bath
French doors to deck, plus pull-out sofa bed, plus pull-out cot, ceiling fan, HDTV. Private Bathroom
Private luxury bathroom for this Master Suite. Walk-in tile and glass shower and built-in seat.
2nd Master Suite.  Luxury private bath. Leather futon. French doors to deck. HDTV. Ceiling fan
Private to this Master suite. Jacuzzi tub,  Tile and glass shower. Double sinks.
View from the Jacuzzi tub to the tiled and glass shower. White Door opens to Private Toilet room.
One of the 3 Queen Bedrooms. Each bedroom has an HDTV and Ceiling fan. This BR shares a Bathroom.
One of the 3 Queen Bedrooms. Private attached bathroom. Each bedroom has an HDTV and Ceiling fan.
One of the 3 Queen Bedrooms. Each bedroom has an HDTV and Ceiling fan. This queen shares a bathroom.
Private Bathroom attached to this one of the three Queen Bedrooms. Standard tub/shower combo.
Hallway Bathroom that is shared by 2 of the Queen bedrooms.
How will you look in this house?
Outdoor dining
Step out to deck from Master thru French Doors.
Wine for cocktail hour outside?
Screened Porch. Ceiling fan. Table, rocking chairs and glider bench. French doors open to hall.
Front of home. Fenced for privacy. Nearly ½ acre of land. Porches all around. Large ! 2440 SQ FT!
House is located very near the foot of our bridge. Walk over it like a local for fun!
Quality Washer and Dryer laundry room.
Free Public access to Boat Landing in neighborhood. Fishing Pier, Crab, or launch a boat or kayak.
Sullivans island beaches are just down the road. Straight down Coleman Blvd.
Free Access to neighborhood Docks. Kayak in our creeks and river. Gorgeous views.
Mount Pleasant Waterfront park and Ravenel bridge close by.
City Paper article highlighting the history of Scanlonville / Remleys Point. Fantastic location.
welcome home
front of house
Downtown visitor center is a short few miles away just over the bridge. Left on Meeting street.
Padddling for fun on Shem creek
Baskets at the open market downtown Charleston. Stroll and enjoy.
The park holds evening community events.
SUP can be rented at Shem Creek just 3 miles away. Paddle with dolphins! Kayak rental too!  Fun!
Pergola in Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
robinm64
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice house, convenient location. Love the pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this house on our trip to Charleston this summer. It is very comfortable, clean and accommodating to groups with families. We loved the pool and the screened in back porch! I would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting the area as it is conveniently located to everything!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the outdoor pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful home to stay in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Charleston this summer to attend a family wedding downtown, and we decided to rent a house for our family group of 10 plus my sister's 2 little dogs, instead of all taking hotel rooms, and leaving her dogs home. We feel so blessed to have been able to stay at this Pool House rental. The children really loved having the pool...and grandma enjoyed watching them in the pool too! My sister's babies, her 2 little poodle dogs, were able to enjoy the vacation too and the fenced backyard was perfect. As a first time doing a family rental, we loved this house, we loved the location, and we loved the quiet area near downtown. We even saw deer running around the neighborhood! My husband and son took a fishing tour of the creeks and caught flounder with the guide. The wedding was beautiful, the house was beautiful, and the weather was beautiful. This was a perfect choice and location for us. Try it and you will not regret it. The house was as clean as a good hotel, or better.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Trust house is a beautifully decorated comfortable home with all of the amenities you need for the week. It is in a beautiful quiet neighborhood that is close to everything we wanted to do. The beach, the city, great food, and all of the parks for our baseball games.
George and Laurie are great to work with and thought of everything! thank you! We will be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braniffs
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation home was perfect! We had a group of our wedding party stay here for 4 days. They loved the pool, all the updated appliances and the screened in porch out back. The salt water pool was a bonus! On the days that we rehearsed the rest of the party got to sit back and enjoy the quiet poolside or just nap in one of the beautifully furnished rooms and the master has an amazing bathroom and closet. The rooms had flat screen TVs and super comfy beds. George, his wife along with their son pulled all the stops out on this home. The kitchen has updated appliances; the washer and drier are to dream for and the dining room table is unique and easy to clean. There was enough space for everyone not to feel cramped. This is a gorgeous house, has a large backyard that can accommodate cornhole games at poolside with a great back and front porch to with seating areas and even a nice grill (which we didn't use). They overall did a wonderful job in décor, remodeling, just a simply amazing home. We highly recommend this quiet home, it is close to the grocery stores, the Ravenel bridge, restaurants (Sticky Fingers) and parks (Patriot Point). We most certainly appreciate all the work that this family has put into their property. Thank you!

The Braniff’s
May 14-18, 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This home was fantastic in every aspect of comfort and convenience. We rented it for a long graduation weekend and could not have been more pleased. We were able to have 8 of our grown children and 5 grandchildren stay here. The bedrooms were all comfortable and the living space and kitchen were perfect. The screened in porch was the perfect breakfast spot and we got to be the first ones to swim in the new saltwater pool. The convenience to downtown Charleston is phenomenal . We went at different times of the day and it took 8 minutes at the most. The owners could not have been more accommodating and helpful. I want to find a time to go back as soon as possible.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian P
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Amazing Mt. Pleasant Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My entire family of 10 adults and 2 children came to Charleston for the wedding of my cousin, and we wanted to be near downtown to see Charleston, but close to the wedding ceremony and the rest of the group. We were lucky to find this house in this perfect location. Since my family came in from all over the country, we wanted to stay together and his was our first time renting a house...and we hit the jackpot! The pictures dont do this justice. It is every bit as nice as the photos. My parents took the big master and loved the deck with their coffee. My sister stayed in the other huge "family master" across the hall, and that was good for all of us...so she could deal with her kids in her own area. My other sisters and I ( and spouses ) each took a regular bedroom. The house was totally clea- spotless. Everyone said they slept fine so I guess every bed was comfortable. We loved that there was a TV in each room for privacy. The house is "family friendly". Sturdy furniture and all nice. The only thing was the beautifl carpet in the smaller bedrooms and the kids...but we put them in the room that had wood floors and kept them away from carpet. We spent a lot of time on the screened porch = favorite spot. We all had plenty of space. Owners checked us in and showed us the house so we knew how to reach them in case of problem ( we didnt need them). Obviously, this whole house has been redone because everything worked perfectly, and everything is very very nice and fresh. Owners have good taste and it was like an expensive resort with a pool. Everything we needed was in the house, or nearby,- Whole Foods and Trader Joes - and if we needed to choose again we would absolutely pick this house again, and we would tell anyone to stay here. I did use the creeks and docks and kayaked, and I even saw Dolphins, so this was a fantastic experience. I hate to let the secret out, but this is a great place to stay. Thank you, Laurie and George, for renting this to us. We hope to see you again if we return to Charleston, and we do recommend your rental. I know this is a new rental for you so Good luck!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$495
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing