We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Charles Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$537
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$263
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
1,895
809
204
74
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
809
204
74
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbrew pubhappy hourhistoric districtcheese and crackersmeeting streetsmall poolfront desk staffcookieswould definitely stay here againdowntown charlestonwalked everywhereboutique hotelcity marketthe entire staffwonderful hotelfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,559 - 2,564 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Loved the hotel and location, certainly not your usual Best Western.
Great staff and obviously recently refurbished.
Ran into a lady in the parking lot "Shalli " I think, she was so helpful and obviously proud of her hotel. Carrying a bunch of papers and busy spent ten minutes of her valuable time giving us pointers to enjoy the beautiful city.
First Class.
We will return.
The King Charles Rocks!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rampinup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! I will certainly share this nice compliment with Shalee! She loves her job and is very proud of our hotel! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Very friendly staff, especially Ryan the barman. Staff found a dinner reservation for us on New Years Eve the day before. Great location for walking the historic district and to plenty of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangorlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for choosing the King Charles Inn to welcome in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We had a nice 4 day trip and stayed here because of the good reviews. I was not disappointed. The free parking sucked me in but the rooms were also very nice, looked like we were in a renovated room. The only complaint was that the room was a wee bit small for the 4 poster king bed. My husband and I constantly ran our legs into the corner foot post. ouch. But the folks at the front desk were really helpful and even had umbrellas for use when it rained one day. That was a nice touch! We didn't eat at the buffet breakfast but there are several place nearby as an option.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

Thank you for your nice review! Location and free parking are always a great perk in Charleston! We are excited to know you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Hotel is central to everything fun in Charleston. Free parking added plus. Great rooms with sitting area and large bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We found this hotel via a guidebook, en route to Charleston. We called three hotels to check prices and availability for two nights, beginning about two hours from our call. This was the third hotel we called and they won the business thru the courtesy and enthusiasm of their front desk person. Warmth extended once we arrived.

The room was spacious, with two double beds and beautiful decor. Tasteful, clean, well-appointed. Loved the curtains, the carpet, the large bath, the shower, and the very comfortable beds and pillows. Lots of outlets - easily could work in the room if needed. Appears to have been recently renovated - with style!

Front desk clerks, bartender and housekeeping staff were all friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Free parking in downtown Charleston was a bonus!

Perfect location to walk around historic district and explore sights, restaurants, and shops.

I would definitely return there for another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara9286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews