We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Charleston Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
656
457
141
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
457
141
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areagreat poolclose to downtownshort drivegreat place to stayfolly beachno elevatorcontinental breakfastwould stay here againyogurtconvenient locationhistoric districtfree parkingsweetgrass
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Sweetgrass Inn is located an US 17 just south of the Charleston peninsula, an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston. While it is located on a busy highway, most of the rooms are wll back from the road, and it is very quiet. We stayed in the building farthest from the road, on the ground floor, and found our room to be clean and comfortable for our three-night stay. It was also well equipped with the basic amenities one comes to expect from a 2-3 star motel/hotel.
We did not use the pool or the fitness room, so I cannot comment, but we did partake of the breakfast offerings each day, which were above average. Service was excellent. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear NPSjunkiekev,

Thanks for posting the review. It was great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to offer a convenient location that offers easy access to all of the surrounding areas. I was also delighted that you found the breakfast selection to be above average. We are proud to offer excellent service to our wonderful guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and located in a great area but the difference was with the staff. OUTSTANDING!! Best employees I have encountered in any business in a very long time. The hotel was very clean, the room was well decorated, the pool was great, the continental breakfast was very good, nice variety of food and was open for a substantial time, 7 to 10 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ann H,

Thanks for such an excellent review. The staff here really tries to provide our guests with the best service possible. It was so refreshing to see that you thought the staff was outstanding and the best that you have encountered in any business in a long time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

BW Sweetgrass Inn is a good value with a convenient location to most of Charleston's attractions. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast was clean and roomy with outside dinning if desired. This BW has a nice, large, clean swimming pool with a generous supply of swimming "Noodles" for guest to use. The only down side was a lack of outlets and slow WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Bill M,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate the feedback. It is lovely that you had such a positive guest experience from the staff to the breakfast to the room condition to our large lovely pool. I did see that you did have some concerns which we are in the process of taking care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was clean, very efficent employees and eager to help youi with any thing you didn't understand about equipment.Everyone we came in contact with w so very polite and helpful We were allowed to have our pet and this gave us great peace of mind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ester B,

We thank you so much for choosing us as your pet friendly hotel. We love pets and were glad to be able to accommodate you. It was great to see that you found everyone you came in contact with to be polite and friendly. Please visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent our vacation here, It was very clean, rooms up to date, very comfortable bed with extra pillows. The entire week we were there did not pass a member of the staff without receiving a smile and a hello. Someone was always available. Good location, great pool. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Debbie R,

It was awesome to see that you thought our hotel was a great place a stay. I'm glad to know that you were here a week and all employees greeted you with a smile and were always available to help you. Thank you again for this lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews