We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your olive garden”
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #215 of 926 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your olive garden”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was so cute, pretty small restaurant with a romantic atmosphere. The food was authentic Italian with dishes that you don't find at carrabas or olive garden. The food was very fresh and cooked really well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    78
    33
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian, in a relaxed setting....”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Upon entering we were warmly welcomed by the owner and seated immediately despite it being a busy Saturday night. Frank our waiter, was friendly and knowledgeable. I must admit pleasing a family from New Jersey....who have eaten in more Italian restaurants then can be counted....this was a delicious surprise. My son went to college here in Charleston, and now is working locally....he was especially pleased to find a "real" Italian restaurant !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey16021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic Patio, Local Feel and Exceptional Dishes!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My favorite dish by far is the gorgonzola gnocchi - seriously to die for. They offer unique Italian dishes at a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and I like the local feel (the restaurant is very small). I would recommend this over most other restaurants because it isn't touristy and offers a wonderful experience with great dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I am literally trying to visit every Italian restaurant in Charleston. This one wasn't bad, but not a favorite. I had the Funghi Fritti appetizer and the Gnocchi in Gorgonzola cream sauce. The mushrooms themselves had an excellent flavor and I liked the breading, but maybe a tad dry. I usually don't dip my fried food in anything but these seemed like they needed...something. The Gnocchi came highly recommended by our waiter and I thought it was good, but not great. Sauce was a bit thin and I wanted a lot more arugula. With so many other choices, I will probably not return to this one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jadmkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After too many seafood and steak dinners, wanted to change things up and try some Italian. Excellent service and I loved my dinner. My husband wasn't fond of the mushrooms in the lasagna, but my pasta dish was perfect and we both agreed that the cheesecake was the best we've had out and a perfect complement to the chocolate martini I ordered :) Loved sitting outside in April!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen14564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing