We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean, great staff, great prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely clean, great staff, great prices”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had to leave our home abruptly here in Charleston while home repair is being finished. Went to a different weekly and left halfway through the week because it was worse than dealing with the house. We looked at every weekly hotel within 20 miles. This place beats them all by 1,000 percent. They have gone out of their way to make my young child and I comfortable. Very safe quiet place. A pool would be a great addition.

Room Tip: If you'll need to be doing laundry, staying on the first floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlovers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Than you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very pleased we were able to help you when you needed a place. We hope that if you ever find yourself in need of a place to stay again you will remember Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
7
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ladson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff was very friendly, the manager Desmond was very professional, went out of his way to give directions to eating spots, shopping, and places to sight see. My family was impressed enough to mention that next time in Charleston, that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLHSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for giving us feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was hesitant to book at this location sight unseen, but I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were clean, safe and comfortable, and the staff was very professional and helpful . Accommodations in this area, close to Boeing, are at a premium. This location was the best in the area.

Room Tip: Book early. Choose a room on the main floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled that we were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide every guest with the best experience possible. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff was exceptional, any questions or issues were immediately addressed. Desmond was certainly on top of every concern I had. The property manager and other staff are personable, tactful, and respectful of all persons. It was a great experience : )

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This property is a nice home away from home. The manager is very nice and goes out of her way for us. It's not the fanciest hotel but we like it here. It's close to the highway so that we can get to shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaW333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I visited this hotel a couple of weeks back for the first time and wasn't impressed with some of the service I received. I enjoyed the leisure facilities and the staff seemed pleasant enough. I had to move rooms which was stressful, but the reception staff were extremely helpful and eventually the problem did get solved.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alices88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to submit it. While I'm sorry your first room did not meet expectations I am happy that we were able to find a room to fit your needs. I hope that you will consider Value Place the next time you find yourself in need of a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Friendly staff and the manager yolaunda goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and carefree. They also have an excellent security person in lionel who makes sure you and your property stay safe. Maintenance department is quick to respond to anything you need. Stephanie who seems to work everywhere is fast,friendly and always has a smile for the guests. Yolaunda has assembled an excellent staff and she is the reason we return to value place when we're in charleston. If you're looking for a safe,secure,friendly place to stay at a great rate this should be your home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhuntbarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleston
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 61 in Charleston
245 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,201 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ash...
#40 of 59 in North Charleston
39 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites North Charleston

Property: WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
Address: 4475 Leeds Place West, Charleston, SC 29405-8402 (Formerly Value Place Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites North Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Pet-friendly - 100 % smoke-free - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing