We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon waiting on our cruise. We loved it. The room was great. Everything worked great and it was really clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful. There were so nice and pleasant. They were never rude and always said hello even if they were done for the day and leaving. One evening I wanted ice cream and not being from around here, the gentleman at the front desk recommended one and even got the address so that I could put it in my gps. He was great. I will be staying here again next year when we cruise again. I enjoyed my visit here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. It was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
First congratulations on getting married! Second, thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
7
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great room service with a great price the staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean I would especially recommended dealing with that Guy Desmond his customer service was outstanding me in my family will definitely Stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had to leave our home abruptly here in Charleston while home repair is being finished. Went to a different weekly and left halfway through the week because it was worse than dealing with the house. We looked at every weekly hotel within 20 miles. This place beats them all by 1,000 percent. They have gone out of their way to make my young child and I comfortable. Very safe quiet place. A pool would be a great addition.

Room Tip: If you'll need to be doing laundry, staying on the first floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlovers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Than you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very pleased we were able to help you when you needed a place. We hope that if you ever find yourself in need of a place to stay again you will remember Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff was very friendly, the manager Desmond was very professional, went out of his way to give directions to eating spots, shopping, and places to sight see. My family was impressed enough to mention that next time in Charleston, that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLHSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for giving us feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was hesitant to book at this location sight unseen, but I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were clean, safe and comfortable, and the staff was very professional and helpful . Accommodations in this area, close to Boeing, are at a premium. This location was the best in the area.

Room Tip: Book early. Choose a room on the main floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are thrilled that we were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide every guest with the best experience possible. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff was exceptional, any questions or issues were immediately addressed. Desmond was certainly on top of every concern I had. The property manager and other staff are personable, tactful, and respectful of all persons. It was a great experience : )

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This property is a nice home away from home. The manager is very nice and goes out of her way for us. It's not the fanciest hotel but we like it here. It's close to the highway so that we can get to shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaW333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#36 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
3.8 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
3.6 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites North Charleston

Property: WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
Address: 4475 Leeds Place West, Charleston, SC 29405-8402 (Formerly Value Place Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites North Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston (formerly Value Place Charleston Leeds) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Pet-friendly and smoke-free - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing