We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family establishment”

Paisano's Pizza Grill
Ranked #212 of 926 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: James Island
Description: Two best friends share the passion for eating, drinking and making pizza's: full of fresh ingredients and bubbling cheese on a homemade crust! Paisano's has come to James Island to create memories for their neighbors! Our Services: Takes ReservationsWalk-Ins WelcomeGood For GroupsGood For KidsTake OutDeliveryCateringWaiter ServiceOutdoor Seating
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family establishment”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family and I just happened upon this restaurant recently and are glad we did. The pizza was delicious, makes me hungry thinking about it, and the service was great. Our kids loved the board games. It definitely kept them entertained while waiting for our food to come out. The next time we're in town, we will return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Staff and food are excellent!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Have been here multiple times and the staff is great! The food is amazing! Their salads are HUGE so be prepared not to finish the whole thing. They have great lunch deals!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkbait730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great menu and the deliver! We love them! they also have a cool little patio area to sit and have a beer while you wait for your food or eat there!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Follybeachpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“maybe the best NY style pizza on James Island.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Always consistent. New York style pizza. Good marina and crisp crust. Easy parking. Btw. Sicilian also quite good. Light thick and crispy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawgrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A real price performer with excellent food!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I were ready for a change from seafood on this trip to Charleston and I might add relief from high prices. We specifically looked on line for a local place and found Paisano's. Some of the reviews speak of service, get real this is an order at the counter and they bring it to your table style place. A nice alternative to being pampered for a high tip. We split a Stromboli and a large Greek salad. .The salad was prepared well and was enough for 4 people to share and have plenty. The Stromboli was outstanding with a nice crust, sauce was very good. All this with 2 soft drinks came to about $20 with a high SC food tax included. Now for service - food came out fast! Several times the folks stopped by the table and ask us if we were pleased with the food. and if we needed any thing else. Actually better service than I have received in much more upscale restaurants. Highly recommend if you are looking for good food at a good price in Charleston (James Island).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwashnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paisano's Pizza Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paisano's Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing