We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #353 of 910 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Took a birthday gal there two weeks ago for the buffet. Wonderful!
This was her first experience eating Indian food, and it was a hit with her.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had the massaman curry and my girlfriend the Vindaloo. It was pretty good and the service not bad.
the place is well decorated and clean.
Its always good to have a decent Indian restaurant around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The food was great and the owner was amazing. Really loves his customers and is genuine. We have passed it thirty times and finally dedided to stop and have the Sunday Buffet. We will be back when passing through Charleston again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lillycarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Local diner”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Another solid meal at TOI. Nice people, delicious food and close to downtown. I tell all my friends to try the sunday brunch. The selection has a balnce of meet and veg, mild and spicy. And if you like it HOT, just ask the wait staff to bring you the good stuff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This restaurant is superb. No complaints here. Food is hot, service is good.
Highly recommend if you want authentic Indian food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing