We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
773
588
342
196
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
588
342
196
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal citadelevening receptioncooked to order breakfastmarion squarefree happy hourbrick wallbreakfast staffking streethistoric charlestonfarmers marketwithin walking distancevalet parkingfree breakfastcocktail hourfirst floorvisitor's centerlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall good visit. Enjoyed the city and the hotel. The hotel provided great suggestions about what to see and how to get there. Loved the city. Really enjoyed the breakfast and the afternoon reception

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tonya M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Stutts, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled your family enjoyed the evening reception and complimentary breakfast our hotel has to offer. We hope you come back and stay with us the next time Charleston is on your agenda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

While I initially thought the price to be high, it was more than justified by an excellent location, above average breakfast, evening reception and overall services provided. We are especially grateful to Frank Bellamy who guided us to excellent restaurants and secured reservations for us. Thanks to Frank we have a new best friend and his name is Billy Hall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren_Stutts, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are excited you decided to stay at our property and that you enjoyed all of the complimentary amenties we offer--including our cooked-to-order breakfast--evening reception with cocktails and light hors d 'oeuvres, and wireless internet. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the concierge, Frank, who has been with our team for many years and is truly an asset to our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time you visit Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Very spacious room. Not the most modern or updated but it served me just fine. I got here after spending a week at small skanky hotels in Latin America so maybe my expectations were low, but I liked this place. Dining was basic but also fit my needs. Nice atrium area felt very open. Location was perfect as you could walk to everything downtown.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank bz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great Hotel! Great location! Helpful staff! There was no negatives whatsoever. The food and drink was excellent as well. We would definitely recommend this Embassy Suites to anyone looking for an excellent travel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the kind remarks and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I always try to stay at this hotel when I am in Charleston, as the location is excellent! It is close to all of the shopping and restaurants on King Street.

The breakfast is the typical Embassy Suites one. If the hotel is busy, you may get seated in the overflow dining room, which is not so appealing.

Parking options include spaces about a block away at $16/night and valet parking at $20/night.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. It is true that the breakfast area does get crowded sometimes during the last hour on busy weekends. The outdoor patio and Atrium area are the overflow seating options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews