We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was not a cheap hotel. However, it was cleaned like we spent 30 dollars a night. The carpets throughout the hotel were very dirty. Not just stained but crumbs and small pieces of trash were evident throughout. For the price we payed a good vacuum would be a worthwhile investment for the property. The rooms smelled like urine and also dirty. The mattress had what looked like urine stains. The carpets in the room had an oily feel to them. The staff cannot help that corporate does not invest in updated decor but there is no excuse for how dirty the hotel is.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    274
    201
    166
    172
See reviews for
342
376
58
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY, the worst dump!! Desk clerk is SO RUDE. My sister checked in with her husbands credit card, we had just buried him that day. We were exhausted from traveling needing a hotel room with a small dog on the 4th of July weekend. My sister did lie and say her brother in law was Charlie to speed up the process. She had always used his card. Then the desk clerk called the manager on us, and was screaming at us.. Sent us to a room that was already occupied, next room had 1 bed, needed two...got in third room, the looks like it had not been vacuumed and NO TOLIET PAPER AT ALL!! Don't stay here, RUN!!! We had to stay the one night, nothing available! We are prominent people and have stayed in very nice hotels!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charleston hotels

Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location is wonderful. A short drive to both downtown and Folly road/Folly Beach area. From the moment we entered the room we felt we paid too much for it. We've had nicer room for less money. We had a king with harbor view, and as such we had an exterior entrance on the second floor which surprised us. There was an elevator, but it is slow and creaky, and was shared with both smokers and pets who were not necessarily happy being in close quarters with strangers. Other than loading our heaviest luggage, we just took the stairs. It was faster. The room, though respectably clean enough, was damp feeling. I do have my doubts about whether the bathtub was cleaned prior (found a hair), and I know it was not cleaned while we were there because cleaning our dirty feet had left marks that were never wiped up.

The WiFI was TERRIBLE! I was reminded of my days of dial up, when I would bring along a book to read between page loads. The tv stations were often interrupted as well. Several times we tried to call the front desk (in a separate building) and the phone was never answered.

The pool was as far as could possibly be from our room, on the far side of the next building over. Quite a long way to go in a damp bathing suit and dripping hair, not to mention the trip would require trekking through the dining area, the front desk area, the smoking courtyard, up two flights of stairs, etc. We skipped the pool.

The jacuzzi tub was a nice surprise.

The king bed was pretty comfortable, but the a/c kicking on and off all night kept waking me up.

The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about. There were about 15 people trying to use the one out of 4 toasters that worked, and a long line of people waiting for the waffle irons. Other options were two kinds of cereal, fruit (moldy), hard boild eggs, yogurt, coffee, OJ.

I'm not saying I wouldn't stay here again, but certainly not for the $120/night that we paid. Like I said, we've paid a lot less for a lot nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fosterb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the time we walked in the lobby and stood there for 34 min before the staff even got around to acknowledging us. We asked if they had a room for the night. They said yes and then we had to stand around for another 20 min while they decided if the room was clean yet or not. Finally we got the keys and went to our room. We could not get in. We had to walk all the way back to the office ( because our room was in a detached building) and get them to figure out what was wrong. The lady comes to our room with us and said oh you have to lift up on the handle not down. Why would you not tell people that when you give them the key. So we get in the room. It is old and dirty. Just gross. Would not ever, ever stay here again. We left before morning. What a waste of $100 and something dollars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Jburgess8054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Found motel in need of cleanlessness-room was damp. Entrance as well as halls need to be vacumed. staff was very friendly and helpful. location was difficult to find. It even confused our gps on the car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 921ronaldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location was great with easy 10 minute drive to downtown and 25 minutes from Isle of Palms Beach. Room was clean and breakfast selections sufficient to start the day. The a/c barely kept up in the heat of the afternoon but the temperature was fine for sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location was great. We could drive easily to the the beach fifteen minutes away. Charleston was five minutes away where we spent a lot of time. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Rooms were clean but no microwave or refridgerator in room. Price was cheap compared to other hotels. good bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank doloresm355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#36 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing