We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indigo Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Planters Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Market Street Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
676
300
61
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
300
61
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat locationbeautiful courtyardsmall lobbyrooms facecrackerswithin walking distancehot dishyogurthistoric districton site parkingnice breakfasthappy hourdowntown charlestonhard boiled eggstwo queen bedsafternoon wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend in Charleston. Very helpful staff, good-sized rooms (except for the bathrooms) and a great location. Breakfast and late afternoon wine/cheese included in the room. Staff helped us find excellent restaurants and provided excellent advice on places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This former indigo warehouse is nicley decorated. It is close to everything. The staff is very helpful. They arrange for us to take a number of Tuers and pointed out some great restaurants along the way. Don't miss the Continental breakfast the strawberries are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparty239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

On a road trip up the coast decided to spend a day and tour Charleston.Saw the Indigos review on TA and tried a night.The room was beautiful with four post beds and antiques (or imitations)in the room and lobby.The rooms face a beautiful courtyard with a fountain,statuary,and iron furniture.The staff spent time arranging a tour,discussing the city,and bringing out restaurant menus.Why stay in a Days Inn or Marriot when Inns like this are a great experience and no more expensive? Cheese and wine at 5 added to the experience.The Inn is 2 blocks to Market Street with all of its shopping and restaurants.Most of the great neighborhoods are easy walks from the Indigo.

Room Tip: This Inn really added to the atmosphere of walking the town.Rooms faced a courtyard and were wonderfully quiet for the center of the city.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for choosing The Indigo Inn to meet your lodging needs!!! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I've never stayed "downtown" before, always stayed at cheaper hotels outside of the district. Never again! We decided to pay the money & enjoy our stay the way we've always wanted to, by staying in the heart of downtown! I picked this hotel because of the excellent reviews & also the price was lower than the rest. I'm so glad we did! This is now & will always be our "go To" hotel!.We checked in on Thursday Feb 28th and stayed until Sunday March 3rd. From the second we checked in we could not find anything wrong! Our room was excellent. We had two friends w/ us so we got to see their room & it was just as clean & well done as ours. The breakfast was very good, from bacon, ham,eggs, sausage biscuits to fruit beagels ect. The wine & cheese in the afternoon was a good snack. The front desk employees all the way to the housekeepers were excellent. This hotel is right in the heart of everything. I can't say how relieved & happy we were to find this place & it met all of our expectations and more. We visit Charleston 2-3 times per year and there is no other option for us now! This is the place we will be staying from now on!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa1968855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments!!! We are glad that you "made the break" to stay downtown, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Pros- good central location, newly renovated room, 2 chairs in the room

Cons- pet friendly rooms are next to lobby, waterfall, ice maker, and coke machine

New Amana heat pump turns on and off every few minutes to maintain temperature setting which is noisy and makes sleeping difficult.

Surprised that all doors open to a courtyard that is outside and so it feels like a motel. No windows in the room except to the interior courtyard so o natural light.

metal gate at front of lobby is locked at night which helps it feel safer but if you need an emergency exit, it could be hard to get out of the hotel.

very close to Cru Cafe- a great local place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

I am sorry that your visit with us was less than pleasant. Thank you for your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews