We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indigo Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Planters Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Market Street Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
676
300
61
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
300
61
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat locationbeautiful courtyardsmall lobbyrooms facecrackerswithin walking distancehot dishyogurthistoric districton site parkingnice breakfasthappy hourdowntown charlestonhard boiled eggstwo queen bedsafternoon wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Can't beat the location of the Indigo Inn. We were on foot for our whole visit and our experience was maximized by the location of the Indigo. Staff were very friendly. Outside of a dark room, we had a nice time and you will too.

Room Tip: Room 314 was dark, but convenient to elevator/stairs and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cblukens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Yes, 314 is a corner room which looks out into the hallway, and thank you for your feedback!!!
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you’re ever in the Charleston area and looking for a place to stay, you must consider the Indigo. To start...location...location...location... right in the heart of downtown. Most of us are concerned with transportation and getting around when we travel, right? Well, where this hotel is located, your mind will be put to rest. Doing a tour of the city? A rental car is nice but not necessary. Truthfully, you are doing yourself a disservice by driving and not walking the city... It's way too convenient not to walk around and get a up close and personal view of the local restaurants, cafes, shops, historic tourists attractions, cemeteries, churches, the beautiful hidden alley ways and cobblestone streets that surround the hotel and if that's doesn't sound desirable, the hotel sits on the free trolley line around the city.
Now back to the hotel...it has a Old English vibe to it, my room was adorable and felt like home. I can go on about the courtyard, its gardens and fountains, but I won't, you just have to see it for yourself. The breakfast, evening wine and cheese and endless beverages was very much appreciated, this seem to make the guest quite happy. But the best part for me was the staff and their customer service...IT WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!! It's been proven over and over again that without quality customer service a business cannot sustain, even if you served 3 meals a day. I can describe this place in two words...PEOPLE FIRST...and Indigo did just that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your myriad experiences about Charleston and the Indigo Inn with us; you are too kind with your words. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Charleston, and at the Indigo, and we hope that you would consider a repeat visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Indigo Inn at least six times and it never fails to please us. We love it all...the location, the well appointed rooms, breakfast, pre-dinner wine and cheese, the friendly staff...it fits us like a glove and we can only look forward to even more visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emactheadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

And we love your pleasant personalities and seeing your smiling faces. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend in Charleston. Very helpful staff, good-sized rooms (except for the bathrooms) and a great location. Breakfast and late afternoon wine/cheese included in the room. Staff helped us find excellent restaurants and provided excellent advice on places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This former indigo warehouse is nicley decorated. It is close to everything. The staff is very helpful. They arrange for us to take a number of Tuers and pointed out some great restaurants along the way. Don't miss the Continental breakfast the strawberries are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparty239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews