We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best vacation ever!”
Review of Indigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indigo Inn
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Not only is the location perfect, but the staff treated us like family! Beautiful inn, yummy breakfast and wine reception. They were so great to us and gave us the perfect recommendations of where to shop, eat, etc. I accidentally left my bag there, and they mailed it back to me! I will defintely be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armsteadkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your vacation plans, and for your kind words regarding the staff and Inn!!! We are more than pleased that your time in Charleston was extraordinary, and we await your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
There are newer reviews for Indigo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed many times through the years at this quaint Inn. Comfy rooms, excellent staff, perfect location and within walking distance to many area historical attractions. A comforting Breakfast is included with your stay which you can choose to take back to your room or eat in the outdoor courtyard. Afternoon wine and cheese (and crab dip, during our stay) is a great perk as well. Parking in Charleston can be quite expensive, especially at the larger chain hotels, however at the Indigo Inn parking is a mere $12.00 per day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryrnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback; you are a valued customer. Looking forward to seeing you on a return visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Can't beat the location of the Indigo Inn. We were on foot for our whole visit and our experience was maximized by the location of the Indigo. Staff were very friendly. Outside of a dark room, we had a nice time and you will too.

Room Tip: Room 314 was dark, but convenient to elevator/stairs and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cblukens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Yes, 314 is a corner room which looks out into the hallway, and thank you for your feedback!!!
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you’re ever in the Charleston area and looking for a place to stay, you must consider the Indigo. To start...location...location...location... right in the heart of downtown. Most of us are concerned with transportation and getting around when we travel, right? Well, where this hotel is located, your mind will be put to rest. Doing a tour of the city? A rental car is nice but not necessary. Truthfully, you are doing yourself a disservice by driving and not walking the city... It's way too convenient not to walk around and get a up close and personal view of the local restaurants, cafes, shops, historic tourists attractions, cemeteries, churches, the beautiful hidden alley ways and cobblestone streets that surround the hotel and if that's doesn't sound desirable, the hotel sits on the free trolley line around the city.
Now back to the hotel...it has a Old English vibe to it, my room was adorable and felt like home. I can go on about the courtyard, its gardens and fountains, but I won't, you just have to see it for yourself. The breakfast, evening wine and cheese and endless beverages was very much appreciated, this seem to make the guest quite happy. But the best part for me was the staff and their customer service...IT WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!! It's been proven over and over again that without quality customer service a business cannot sustain, even if you served 3 meals a day. I can describe this place in two words...PEOPLE FIRST...and Indigo did just that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your myriad experiences about Charleston and the Indigo Inn with us; you are too kind with your words. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Charleston, and at the Indigo, and we hope that you would consider a repeat visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Indigo Inn at least six times and it never fails to please us. We love it all...the location, the well appointed rooms, breakfast, pre-dinner wine and cheese, the friendly staff...it fits us like a glove and we can only look forward to even more visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emactheadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

And we love your pleasant personalities and seeing your smiling faces. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend in Charleston. Very helpful staff, good-sized rooms (except for the bathrooms) and a great location. Breakfast and late afternoon wine/cheese included in the room. Staff helped us find excellent restaurants and provided excellent advice on places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This former indigo warehouse is nicley decorated. It is close to everything. The staff is very helpful. They arrange for us to take a number of Tuers and pointed out some great restaurants along the way. Don't miss the Continental breakfast the strawberries are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparty239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#19 of 61 in Charleston
2,806 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 61 in Charleston
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,217 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 1 Maiden Ln, Charleston, SC 29401-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £117 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Indigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Charleston
Indigo Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing