We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, and dog friendly”
Review of Indigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indigo Inn
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We found this place at the last minute when our plans changed and we were being our dog. They only had one pet friendly room left and it was a queen with a pull out sofa. After we got there and checked in the manager came out to our car while we unloaded and switched us to a room with two queens. Not sure if the room was dog friendly. The front desk was helpful with giving us places to see and also to eat at. Downtown, the French Quarter, and water were all within walking distance. Only was there for one night but will definitely look them up next time we go.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SKMetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are glad that we could accommodate you and your dog, SKMetcalf. Thank you for taking the time to review; we look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

This delightful inn ticks off everything you would want when visiting the enchanting city of Charleston. For years we have been returning, not only because they allow pets but because every other aspect of this open-courtyard inn is delightful. The four poster beds are delicious, the location can't be beat and the breakfast in the morning is a treat! We return almost yearly to Charleston on our summer drive down the coast, and there really is nowhere else we would consider staying! Look forward to my return. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miggz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your loyalty, and your confidence in us, miggz123; we appreciate your business!!!
See you on your next stay in Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay, friendly staff and great amenities! Staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Convenient to the straw market and shopping. Just steps away for Carriage rides and bike rentals! Must stay when your in Charleston!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your review, Julie B, and for the recommendation!!! We look forward to your future visits to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I have only good things to say about the Indigo Inn. We chose the hotel based on the great location and price, and it didn't disappoint on either count. Situated in downtown Charleston, the hotel is an easy walk to every busy street, which was perfect for two people who didn't know the city. I visited with a friend so we we're looking for culture, good food and fun bars, and this was all easy to find.

The staff were super friendly and so helpful - they booked taxis, tours, and checked us in online for our departing flight. They were all on hand to offer suggestions of how to spend our visit, as well as giving basic advice.

We loved our room and all the amenities were great too - given that we were on a student budget, we were impressed by what we had!

One favourite element was definitely wine and cheese hour, which is a lovely touch, and gives the inn a nice, friendly feel. It's a small space, which we really loved.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your assessment of Charleston and the Indigo Inn. You both were gracious guests and your excitement of exploring the area was infectious!!! We hope to see you again on your next trip to America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Indigo Inn is a great place to stay. It is very quiet and comfortable. The beds are just right, they have many lamps so you can read while the people you're sharing room with can sleep, the level of cleanness is something to thank for, the service is impeccable and the little fountain in the central patio is a wonderful place to sit by and read a book. Breakfast is vast and caters for all tastes. My boyfriend and I loved it. Would definitely stay there if I went back to Charleston,

Room Tip: Whatever you ask for, you'll get. The staff really cares for you. We did not really ask for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Claudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you, Claudia J, for your recommendation!!! We are grateful that you found the Indigo Inn comfortable in different areas, that the food was ample, and that your room was clean and appealing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I do a bunch of traveling. When I stay in NYC I expect modern and fast paced, Paris-love to smell the bread being baked next door, Florida a view of the beach and when in Charleston....I want charming and clean. Besides that you get friendly and helpful as well as wine & cheese in the courtyard at 5:00 daily. I would recommend it and stay there again. Understand, its not a posh hotel...its a charming inn!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThewolsonLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you, ThewolsonLI, for your review of the Indigo Inn!!! We are appreciate that you recognize the charming ambience, and look forward to being able to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Indigo Inn is a hidden gem. Recently visited Charleston with a fellow retired educator. After contacting several hotels in the historic area we were at the end of our rope. Stopped in the Indigo Inn's parking lot to Google hotels in the Historic District. We realized that we were looking at a hotel. Ran in and asked if they had a room. They even took us to look at the available room. It was charming, quiet, cool, and very comfortable. Jerrica, Lorenzo, and the rest of the staff were wonderful!!!!!!!!!!. They made recommendations for dining and activities. and booked any needed reservations. They were spot on with ALL of their recommendations. Breakfast and Happy Hour were fantastic. Will stay again and will strongly recommend it to any one who will listen. Connie

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GoLions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are pleased that you found the Indigo Inn, Connie. Thank you for the kudos and the recommendation. Our staff aims to please and will appreciate knowing that were of help to you.
Until next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#17 of 62 in Charleston
2,963 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 62 in Charleston
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrew Pinckney Inn
#19 of 62 in Charleston
1,686 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 1 Maiden Ln, Charleston, SC 29401-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £83 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Indigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Charleston
Indigo Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing