We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What A Deal!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Found this hotel through Trip Advisor - what a deal! It is close to everything, has a great restaurant, beautiful furniture, helpful staff and great prices. If you are looking for a great place to stay without spending a fortune, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thanks for pointing out how impressed you were with what you received for the price you paid. I appreciate your comments on the restaurant, furniture, staff and our pricing. That's REAL VALUE! Please tell your friends about us. If you need anything in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    343
    48
    6
    3
See reviews for
390
770
55
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed at the Town & Country Inn and Suites this past October (for Halloween!) and having listened to other reviewers, I was extremely pleased. Yes, the entire building facade in the front areas are under renovation, but the main portion of the property is completed. Beautiful rooms..Stayed in 220. I'll post some pictures too of mine. King bed with the fancy coffee makers, mini-fridge, microwave, seating area with 2 chairs...very luxurious in appearance and very new. Great bed and linens too. Even bathroom was very nice...glass door for shower stall. Fancy! Buffet food at Trotters was OK..nothing to rave about, but with hotel credits towards paying for Trotters, it was worth it. Very safe and secure hotel..lots of cameras in hallway and parking lot, which is reassuring. Hotel staff very friendly, and location is excellent. About a 15 minute drive into historic Charleston. I enjoyed the hotel so much, I extended my trip another night. Looking forward to staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: 220's room range offers view of courtyard parking area, and only a 10 step stair flight up from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you extended your stay. Thanks for the compliments on the bedding, guestroom features, bathrooms and our hotel's security. If you need anything in the future please contact me at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were a little nervous when we pulled up... The front of the building was under construction. Pleasant stay, comfortable beds, clean, good layout, nice restuarant and bar. Overall customer service was good and would stay again. One bad thing we couldn't get the AC to stay regulated, it was always a little 2 cold or 2 hot.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjackson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thanks for you review of our new hotel. We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again and had a Great Stay!! If you need anything in the future please contact me at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My husband, 2 year old toddler and I stayed here this past weekend as we were seeking a winter getaway. Do not be deceived by the outside construction! From the wonderful southern hospitality at the front desk to the beautiful rooms, this is not a hotel to pass by. We checked in late as we drove from PA and hit a lot of traffic, arriving to the hotel at 330am. We were kindly greeted and the front desk woman (whom I cannot remember her name due to the early morning hour), even apologized for our long ride and asked what she could do. Just that alone, goes above expectations beyond job requirements. We got up to our room (A king suite) and WOW! It was clean! And I must mention my standards of staying in any hotel, even 4 and 5 stars are that I carry my bottle of Clorox wipes and clean before anyone touches anything. There have only been a handful of places I have never done this and this was one of them. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for your attention to detail. I attempted to iron clothes for our dinner at Virginia on King friday evening and noticed as I ironed my skirt, it appeared someone tried ironing a grilled cheese on the iron. My husband called down to the front desk for a replacement and in all seriousness, I think they anticipated this as they were at our door no more than a minute later with a replacement iron. Thank you for your service. This is a wonderful place to stay with friendly staff, clean rooms, and attention to details. The Trotters restaurant offers a basic breakfast buffet with eggs, pancakes, omelet station, biscuits, sausage gravy, etc. We only did the breakfast, so I can only speak for that but they do offer lunch and dinner buffets. The only remark I have is one day they did not charge for my 2 year old for the buffet and the second day they did. I am not sure why. Overall, a wonderful place to stay and do not be deceived what lies behind the construction out front.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
I am so glad you chose to spend your winter getaway with us in our new hotel! Thanks for the compliments on your guestroom, the staff, and the attention you received when you needed things. I am so happy to hear that your stay was memorable. Please come again and tell your friends about us.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Even though this hotel is under signigicant construction (outside) the rooms were very clean, renovated and updated. Very friendly professional staff and a great hotel restaurant on the premises. Affordable price and close to everything. We will definitely book this hotel again on our next trip to Charleston.

Room Tip: Don't let the construction outside discourage you from booking a room at this hotel. Rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thanks for the wonderful compliments on our guestrooms, staff, our hotel restaurant, our convenient location and also on the price you paid as compared to what you received. We call that REAL VALUE! Thanks for letting us know that you will definitely return again!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The price was fair, the room was awesome, and the service was very friendly! I definitely plan on coming back to stay here. Our room had an extra long, extra deep jacuzzi tub, which was a really nice touch. There was plenty of room to spread out in the suite and the room service was delicious. This is a great property!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Strange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Wow! That was a fantastic review we very much appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you plan on returning to stay with us again. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

My husband, two young children stayed here on a whim after deciding not to drive back to Savannah late at night. Most hotels were booked due to some function in town and we found this hotel on tripadvisor that had a few openings left. I admit at first glance we thought we had made a mistake but turned out they were renovating. The rooms were beautifully decorated, updated, and comfortable. The bathrooms had a stand in shower and a separate bath and they had eco friendly soaps, shampoo, conditioner that felt great on your skin. Room service menu has tasty items at affordable prices. We got a 15 dollar restaurant voucher to use at the onsite rest. Though we didnt use it, the food smelled great from the lobby. We plan on staying here from now on when we visit Charleston. Staff is friendly as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for pointing out that we give a $15.00 Food and Beverage Voucher per day to guests that book directly through the hotel over our hotel website OR over the phone. This allows them to eat a chef prepared hot meal in our restaurant with a server, real china, and silverware. That is an added value/benefit that we give our guests. I am glad to hear that you plan on returning to stay with us again in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you on your return visit!
Eirn T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
1,200 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 61 in Charleston
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing