We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value, clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, good night sleep”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is the nicest under $200 hotel that I have ever stayed at. Zero complaints, just pleasantly surprised considering the price. The beds are comfortable, the furniture and decor is upscale, the staff is very friendly. The only disadvantage is that it is a 10-15 minute drive to downtown historic Charleston which was not an issue to us. One thing though the black decor rooms shown on their sites was not the same as what we had with more earth toned decor which other travelers have posted pictures. I prefer the earth tones but my wife liked the black theme.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I am so glad that you had a fantastic stay with us. We definitely aim to give you the most upscale experience for the price anywhere. I am glad that you noticed that. When reading your review I was confused by the "Black décor" room you had mentioned though. We don't have any guestrooms that feature black or even dark décor..everything is light in color. Regardless, we are thankful for your business and hope to see you again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    343
    48
    6
    3
See reviews for
391
770
55
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was really very pleasantly surprised to enter the suite in this newly remodeled hotel.
The furniture and fixtures were beautiful, the matrass firm and the pillows hard and comfy.
I was also impressed by the delicious (and reasonable)
breakfast buffet.
I am a frequent visitor to Charleston and this will definitely be my hotel of choice from now on.

Room Tip: Any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I am so glad to hear that we have attracted another new guest to the fold here in our hotel. We are a family owned and operated hotel and have been in the Charleston hotel business for four consecutive generations. Thanks so much for your business and for saying that you are coming to stay with us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I finally had a chance in my hectic work schedule to travel to Charleston for some much needed R&R. I have stayed a this hotel before on a work trip and was excited to stay here again without work to do. I enjoyed the Middleton suite, the spaciousness and the chic décor. The bed linens were so fresh and the bed was beautifully made. After a day of sightseeing downtown, I enjoyed the spa-like Jacuzzi tub that was in the oversized bathroom to rest my tired body. There were plenty of plush towels and bathroom amenities. I couldn't of asked for a better suite. It was so quiet and peaceful. The price of the suite was very reasonable for the size and the location. With your hotel reservation, you also receive $15 vouchers to use per day of your entire stay to use at Trotters Restaurant on site. You have to try the Sunday brunch.

Room Tip: Always book a reservation for a suite, the best value at this hotel along Savannah highway
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to have recycling waste bins in the room. Also, the soap, lotions and shampoos are all made of organic, plant based ingredients. Very clean and fresh
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoSisters310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks for letting the Trip Advisor community know how much you enjoyed the Middleton Suite and it's amenities. I also wanted to thanks you for your return stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband & I stayed here 2 night while visiting Charleston. Hotel was excellent and staff was great. I worry about bed bugs and this place which recently had a beautiful makeover, was a clean bug free place. Not far from downtown Charleston but the price was reasonable. We would stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: check bed bug registry when looking for a place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for pointing out what a wonderful experience you had with us. Our entire family strives to make sure each guest has a memorable and exceptionally pleasurable stay in our hotel and that they are impressed with the value of what they received. I am glad you also feel this way. Thanks also for saying that you would stay with us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I cannot say enough about our stay in Charleston! This hotel and staff were one of the best we have ever stayed in. After a long day of sight seeing, walking and dining-the end of the day was the most luxurious we've enjoyed! We cannot say enough about the staff, who went way above and beyond to help us with anything we asked. Will definitely book there again as we plan to visiting Charleston again.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect!
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that the staff would like to be advised if nothing is needed! Love that they're environmentally friendly!
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249Minerva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
I am so glad that you felt our family owned and operated hotel was one of the best hotels in which you have ever stayed. I am honored and feel great about knowing that you had an exceptional experience. Thanks for saying that you will definitely stay with us again when you return to Charleston.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Guana Cay
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Renovations are almost complete and this hotel continues to excel. The rooms are great and a great value for the price. The location is close to the developing dinner and late night bars in West Ashley triangle area. The breakfast coupon still provides the best value of all. Real breakfast. Huge fresh breakfast, for about a dollar. Great staff and management. Gotten to know them with our frequent visits. Thanks for another great stay Erin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guanacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for continuing to honor us with your business and your kind words. I cannot tell you how much that means to my entire family since we all work here. If you need anything pleased let me know!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I stayed her for three nights. We had first hoped to stay in downtown Charleston, but the prices were out of our budget. Then we found Town & County on Trip Advisor and it had good reviews. We were very pleased. It was only about 6 miles from downtown, and an easy drive. Our room was nice. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom was really nice. Everything was clean. Only negative was one of the lights over the vanity was out and it made it difficult to see to put on make-up. The staff was great. We forgot out laptop and the cleaning staff found it and we were called. Since we were already several hours away, they shipped it to us. Great customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
I am glad to hear of your experience. I believe that illustrates that we strive to give warm, personal service at a price point that is affordable and deliver an atmosphere of quality. Thanks for the wonderful review and for your sentiment. Please tell your friends and come see us again.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,201 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,187 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Sleep Inn Charleston
#38 of 61 in Charleston
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing