We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous interior! Amazing breakfast! We loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous interior! Amazing breakfast! We loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our stay at Town & Country was the best. The bed that we stayed in was more comfortable than the Ritz. As a number of reviewers have said, they recently renovated the place and the room was spacious and beautiful. Plus, the breakfast was top-notch. It's also an fast, easy drive to Charleston.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We appreciate your comparison to the Ritz Carlton hotel chain and am honored that you thought so highly of our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. Thanks also for your compliments on the breakfast, the décor of the hotel and guestrooms and our convenient location
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    324
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
358
717
51
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We located this wonderful place based on TripAdvisor reviews and could not have been more pleased. The Inn has been recently remodeled & is elegant, very comfortable & easily accessible to all the sites around Charleston. Rooms are quite spacious. Located on Savannah Hwy, it is particularly close to some of the plantations. We ate breakfast each day in their wonderful restaurant & were amazed & delighted with the huge & delicious selection. EVERYONE from the front desk to the staff & restaurant servers went out of their way to answer questions & help us. PS The bedding is incredibly comfortable. We loved our stay & definitely will return some day. Charleston has a lot to offer! Book room directly with the Inn for a $15. Restaurant voucher each day you stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA10Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We appreciate your strong endorsement of our family owned and operated hotel. All of your compliments are very much appreciated and will be shared with our staff to let them know about your great experience. Please come again and let me know if you need anything in the future. I would be honored to help you
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My best friend was in town to celebrate my 50th birthday and we did not want to drive, so we chose to stay at the Town & Country. They recently renovated this property and it was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarsha1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We so appreciate your strong recommendation of our family owned and operated hotel. Hearing that you found the guestrooms to be beautiful, spacious, and clean is wonderful! I am also glad that you were so impressed with our staff. Please come see us again and thank you so much for the Five Star review.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was a welcomed surprise on the beginning of a 6000 mile Fall road trip. The hotel was so much more than we expected. The room was large,comfortable, and beautifully furnished. The walk in shower was our favorite surprise. The king size bed was so comfortable. We are planning another trip to Charleston and will definitely book here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
I am glad to hear that our family owned and operated hotel was so much more than you expected for the price and that you felt the guestrooms were large, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. Thanks for saying that you are definitely booking with us again in your next trip to Charleston.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed two nights and were blown away by the value, first class accomadations. One of the best values we have seen. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Location was just far enough out of the city to make it very accessable yet out of the hustle.
Great beds, extra clean, Kurieg coffee maker, laundry facility.
Outstanding in every way would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for the outstanding Five Star review of our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. When you said “Outstanding in every way would stay there again in a heartbeat” that made our job very gratifying. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Charleston. Found the room to be large, clean and very comfortable! Especially liked the walk in shower. Breakfast was enjoyable. Much better food than some hotels offer. Called direct and got the vouchers for the restaurant. Used them for breakfast so it cost us very little. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Large, clean and comfortable with a walk in shower is a great description of our entry level guestrooms vs. our suites. I am glad that you were so pleased with our family owned and operated hotel. Thanks for saying that you would definitely stay with us again. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Before I get into what a great value this place is, let me just nitpick a couple of things--because it's the only thing standing in the way of a five-star review.

First, they give you a $15 voucher for Trotters Restaurant at the motel. This just about covers the cost of their fabulous breakfast buffet or you can use it during the day or evening. However, one of the nights we were there was a Sunday night. After walking in Charleston all day, we all looked forward to going back and just having a drink in the lounge and using our voucher. However, upon arrival back back at the motel, we found there was a private party in the restaurant and it was closed to guests. This was not explained to us upon our checking in to the establishment. Not a total bummer, but a bit of a letdown.

Secondly, as I sat out in the lobby one morning waiting for my wife, the clerk who had been there all night was waiting for her relief. She was clearly agitated that she had not shown up yet and was speaking frequently on the phone to a friend and complaining. This is just plain bad business. Granted, anybody who works that night shift wants to be relieved promptly. I get that. Just don't complain so a guest can hear you. Business 101. I mention this only in contrast to all of the other front-desk associates who were absolutely fabulous!

Now, to the good stuff--STAY HERE! It'a a fabulous bargain in Charleston. It's right on one of the main drags and the access to Charleston is as easy as can be. It's about a ten minute drive into town and you're going to save yourself an easy $50-75 a night by staying a few miles out.

The rooms were very comfortable and extremely clean. Every single staff member we encountered was courteous and generous with their time.

This will be our go-to place when we return to Charleston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floydgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thanks so much for the really ice compliments on the hotel and the staff (except for that one person whom I will be meeting with) and what a fantastic value you felt you received. I completely understand on the two items you mentioned needing improvement on. My family owns and operates this hotel and my whole family works in our hotels….. so I guarantee that I will take care of both of those issues immediately.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing