We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our schedule only permitted us to stay here one evening, but we will return. The front desk staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. For the price, it seemed like a real value. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We appreciate your pointing out that you felt our family owned and operated hotel was “a real value”. That is the sentiment that we are striving for from our guests. Thanks also for saying that you will be returning to stay with us again. We appreciate the Five Star review.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    332
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
366
737
52
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My stay at the Town & Country Inn was absolutely wonderful. The room and bed were extremely comfortable, the staff were warm and friendly, and the food was delicious! Its location is a perfect spot between downtown Charleston and the plantations. For me this inn ranks amongst the best in the nation!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhwxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am glad to hear that your stay was “absolutely wonderful.” Thanks for sharing your delight in our food, our staff and our location. Most of all I am honored that you felt our family run hotel ranks among the “best hotels in nation: Please come see us again. Thanks for sharing the Five Star review.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Last week the School of the Arts in Charleston, SC, where I am a faculty member, hosted an internationally esteemed American author. He visited our campus for two days, giving a reading in the Rose Maree Myers Theater for the Performing Arts and visiting classrooms. Having recently attended a convention at the Town & Country Inn & Suites, I was impressed with how beautiful the facility was and how kind and conscientious the staff were. Wanting our guest, who had traveled from St. Petersburg, FL, to have a comfortable and memorable stay, I selected Town & Country Inn & Suites. Our guest, who is 81 years-old, could not have been more pleased. He expressed his gratitude to me on the day before his departure. He was not only pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room, but also the staff, whom he said were accessible, highly accommodating, and extremely friendly. Of course the location was perfect, giving him convenient access to Highway 17 and I-526. The restaurant inside the Inn and those around allowed for plenty of dining choices. When I picked him up in the lobby on a few occasions, I was proud of the atmosphere we were able to provide him. We will be lodging all of our visiting artists at Town & Country Inn. Thank you to the staff for living up to the colossal expectations visitors have of Charleston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Cusatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am honored in your level of trust in our family business. I am so glad that you honored us by telling the Trip Advisor community about how your test in our hotel and it’s service was rewarded. I am so glad that you felt we lived up to your expectations and please come again with any of your guests.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our stay at Town & Country was the best. The bed that we stayed in was more comfortable than the Ritz. As a number of reviewers have said, they recently renovated the place and the room was spacious and beautiful. Plus, the breakfast was top-notch. It's also an fast, easy drive to Charleston.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We appreciate your comparison to the Ritz Carlton hotel chain and am honored that you thought so highly of our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. Thanks also for your compliments on the breakfast, the décor of the hotel and guestrooms and our convenient location
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We located this wonderful place based on TripAdvisor reviews and could not have been more pleased. The Inn has been recently remodeled & is elegant, very comfortable & easily accessible to all the sites around Charleston. Rooms are quite spacious. Located on Savannah Hwy, it is particularly close to some of the plantations. We ate breakfast each day in their wonderful restaurant & were amazed & delighted with the huge & delicious selection. EVERYONE from the front desk to the staff & restaurant servers went out of their way to answer questions & help us. PS The bedding is incredibly comfortable. We loved our stay & definitely will return some day. Charleston has a lot to offer! Book room directly with the Inn for a $15. Restaurant voucher each day you stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA10Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We appreciate your strong endorsement of our family owned and operated hotel. All of your compliments are very much appreciated and will be shared with our staff to let them know about your great experience. Please come again and let me know if you need anything in the future. I would be honored to help you
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My best friend was in town to celebrate my 50th birthday and we did not want to drive, so we chose to stay at the Town & Country. They recently renovated this property and it was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were spacious and clean. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarsha1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We so appreciate your strong recommendation of our family owned and operated hotel. Hearing that you found the guestrooms to be beautiful, spacious, and clean is wonderful! I am also glad that you were so impressed with our staff. Please come see us again and thank you so much for the Five Star review.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was a welcomed surprise on the beginning of a 6000 mile Fall road trip. The hotel was so much more than we expected. The room was large,comfortable, and beautifully furnished. The walk in shower was our favorite surprise. The king size bed was so comfortable. We are planning another trip to Charleston and will definitely book here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
I am glad to hear that our family owned and operated hotel was so much more than you expected for the price and that you felt the guestrooms were large, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. Thanks for saying that you are definitely booking with us again in your next trip to Charleston.
Erin T. England – Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#25 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing