We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay could not have been more perfect! Always go for the jacuzzi suite. Is with it. The restaurant is amazing and the bed is super comfy! We will always stay here when we go to Charleston. This will be our preferred hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivisitedwhoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
I am so glad to hear that we will be your preferred hotel in Charleston and that you felt that your stay "Couldn't be more perfect". This means the world to us as a family owned and operated business vs. being a chain or a franchise. Thank you for the Five Star review!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    325
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
358
718
51
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I will stay again when I return to Charleston. Check in was a breeze. Room was easy to get to. Although we were near the parking lot it was so quiet. My three favorite things were the bed, the shower, and the roominess of the room. I probably slept the best I had ever slept while on vaca. Ah-mazing comfort.

We were able to get to downtown easily from the hotel which was what I was kind of worried about. After visiting downtown, I personally am glad I saved the couple hundred of dollars. We spent around $20 in parking for three days.

Also, if you do have concerns about your trip, just email them. I knew we would be arriving late and just wanted to let them know. They were very quick to reply.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Teach4NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks so much for the compliments on our family owned and operated hotel form the bedding, to the guestrooms, to the service and convenient location. I am glad that you appreciated how much money you saved without sacrificing elegance and comfort.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and i spent three nights at Town and Country for our 40th anniversary Feb.1,2,&3. All of the staff were very friendly as well as helpful in directions and restaurant recommendations. The hotel and the rooms were spotless. even the elevator smelled clean! The room was simple elegance. Trotters restaurant was great. The breakfast buffet would rival many we have had on cruises. As far as location , it is almost a straight drive to the historic waterfront less than 5 miles. Comparable rooms downtown are $100 to $400 more. We spent our savings on tours and dinners.We will be back when we come back to Charleston in the future. Thanks to everyone at Town and Country for a great weekend.

Room Tip: We were on the backside of hotel. It was extremely quite. I really do not think you could get a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We so appreciate your Five Star review of your stay with us during your 40th Anniversary and Congratulations!!! I am glad that you realized (and pointed out) that comparable rooms downtown are $1000$400 more per night. Thanks also for relating how good you thought Trotters breakfast was....Sounds like you are an experienced traveler!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Me and my wife are staying here now and the room is very nice and cozy . We are in a King Air bath Jr suite and the feel of this room makes u want to stay in all day! The king size bed is sooooo comfortable. It has a 50" flat screen on the wall the airbth tub sits right in the middle of the room and bathroom. U can sit in the tub and watch TV at the same time. We will definitely be back here soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D1nonle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Wow!! What an amazing Five Star review of our family owned an operated hotel. I am honored by your compliments and look forward to your next stay. Thanks for the endorsement!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife and I recently spent one night at Town and Country while spending some together time in Charleston. We had the Charles Towne Boutique Suite. It was very roomy with two chairs and foot rests to relax in. The king size bed was quite comfortable and contributed to a good nights rest. The best part was the Jacuzzi tub large enough for two. After walking around in the cold weather to sit and relax and soak up the warmth was awesome. The Kuerig coffee maker and the choices of coffee and tea added a very nice touch. The room was decorated tastefully and although the T&CI has been recently remodeled it felt new and luxurious. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1upper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the impressive review of our family owned hotel and for the strong endorsement of one of our luxurious suites. Thanks for mentioning that you would stay with us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

These well appointed lodgings in Charleston are a good choice for exploring this historic city. The furnishings are modern and the rooms are well kept. We stayed for one night, but would have stayed longer had our schedule permitted. Breakfast buffet was well done with many choices. It would have been better with more guests dining which is the case with all buffets.
The staff was friendly and helpful as we planned our city tour. Save a lot of money and drive a short way.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I am so glad you found our hotel to be modern, well kept and friendly. I am also glad to see that you thought we offered an outstanding value. Please come see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our family stayed at the Town & Country Inns & Suites in Charleston, SC on 2 occasions recently. We can't say enough good things about our experience there. The entire hotel, restaurant, and staff far exceeded our expectations and we think it would be a great value at even double the price. The meticulously maintained accommodations were extra-clean, with neutral colors, and all elegantly designed. The bedding was extra-comfortable. The hotel staff were all super-friendly and especially nice to our 2-year old.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for telling the Trip Advisor community that we "far exceeded" your expectations in our family owned and operated hotel. That is what we live to do and our entire staff is fully committed to making your experience with us memorable and not just another hotel stay. We appreciate all the comments on the hotel décor as well as our restaurant and the friendliness of our staff regarding your 2 year old child. Please tell your friends and come see us again. I am honored by your review.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites
Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing