We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beautiful suite, we stayed in the king jr suite. Hotel was quiet and clean. Central location to folly beach, mount pleasant, and downtown charleston. Very impressed with this property. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We so appreciate your Five Star review and for sharing your wonderful experience with the Trip Advisor community. We also appreciated the compliments you gave us on the guestroom suite and our central location. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you on your return stay with us or anytime in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Not too often would I use the adjective "lively" for a hotel, but this hotel was an exception. The moment we entered the room we both grabbed our cameras to photo the room. Beautifully decorated and appointed room and bath. Swimming pool area was just as lovely.

I recommend parking midway on the side of the hotel as it is a long walk around the lobby and conf rooms.

Others have commented that it's a distance from historical areas...it is 10 minute drive to the waterfront. There are numerous restaurants on Savannah Hwy that gets you away from the long tourist waits in town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cherrit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I am so thankful so see another happy guest who "gets it" when it comes to getting an outstanding value in exchange for a 10 minute drive to downtown....just as you said in your review. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please call on me directly.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and booked my room in advance thru a travel site. The entire hotel and room was very clean. There is a restaurant in the hotel that offers a breakfast and lunch buffet. If you book directly thru the hotel I believe you will receive a voucher for the buffet but it was very reasonable. I think breakfast was around $10 and lunch around $13. Coffee is extra, which is strange. The food was very good.
The room was very nice and clean. The hotel is non smoking and they make it very clear that you will be charged big bucks if you smoke in their rooms and I did not smell smoke anywhere in the hotel. The room came with a small fridge and microwave and coffee maker. There is a safe in the closet. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The pool looked nice but I did not use it.
Location : The hotel is about 15 minutes from Folly Beach depending on traffic and about the same to downtown. Downtown parking is tough. They have meter parking and a few parking garages. Plan ahead so you know which garage is closer to where you want to go.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage to bring into the rooms they have those luggage caddys. I would also re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for your Five Star review and also for the title of your review. We appreciate the compliments on our family owned and operated hotel...(not a chain). Thanks also for pointing out all that you enjoyed and found unique about our property. We look forward to serving you again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was very nice. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice and big. The location was great - about 15 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from Folly Beach. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. The pool towels are way too small. They barely covered my kids who are 9 and 7.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank jenba97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a Five Star review and a "shout out" for outstanding value. Thanks for the compliments on the guestrooms, the bedding, the location, and our courtyard pool. Please come and see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My boss is staying at T&CI&S & using their event space to meet clients in, over several months. By way of business, the hotel & meeting space that you chose, becomes a direct representation of yourself & your work. The first time is always a risk. Boy were we surprised! The king room has been lovely, clean, comfortable & updated & has completely met our needs - we couldn't have asked for more. The event space was reasonably priced, clean & fully prepped w/ the catering needs we requested. But what I'm most impressed w/ is the level of customer service. We work w/ Stephen, & from an executive assistants point of view, he is a dream. He is beyond pleasant, helpful & consistent. He responds quickly & completely. He handles every aspect from reserving the hotel room, manages our catering needs & prepping the event space for us. We have nothing to do but give him our arrival dates. He handles EVERYTHING! I can trust that things will go smoothly for our clients & boss, when I'm not there, which for an EA is rare. Very pleasant experiences, top shelf service, clean, reliable & friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for saying "Boy were we impressed" when it comers to our facility AND our staff. We are extremely selective and are so happy to hear that you felt the way you did. That means we did our job. I will let Stephen know of your sentiment. Thanks for your Five Star post.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed two nights. As others have said, the breakfast is quite good and employees in the hotel are helpful and courteous. The $ 15 daily coupon for direct booking nearly pays for the buffet, though there is an extra charge for coffee and juice. The drive to and back from the historic district can take anywhere from 15 to 45 minutes. Avoid rush hour! Savings from a comparable historic district hotel made the trip into town well worth it for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are honored by your Five Star review of our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston, SC. Thanks for the compliments on the staff, the hotel, and our breakfast in Trotters Restaurant. Please come and see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was wonderful and always helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Pool very relaxing with adequate places to lay out. Restaurant was excellent. I would highly recommend this treasure and hope to return in the near future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HLV07853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff, our guestrooms, and pool, and our onsite restaurant to be so impressive and I am honored that you felt the hotel was a "treasure" to find. We very much appreciate your Five Star review and look forward to your return stay with us.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,270 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 61 in Charleston
260 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £82 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing