We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Town and Country for one night. We wanted somewhere nice to stay before a cruise with out having to pay $300 a night like most Charleston hotels. We had 2 double beds that slept 4 people. Very clean room and friendly front desk. Breakfast is not included. But that was okay with us. Free parking. Would defiantly stay here again. Hotel is less than 30 minutes from cruise terminal.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank nwilson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for choosing us and for saying that you "would definitely stay here again". It is an honor to see that you are so happy with your choice and had a fantastic experience. Let me know if there is anything that I can do for you I the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

992 - 998 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has it all. Location. Quality. Friendly staff. Free parking. I will make this my Charleston hotel for sure. It's only a short drive (10 minutes) to the downtown area and you get Charleston charm without paying downtown prices. 30 minutes to Folly Beach. 20 minutes to Plantations.
Staff was so friendly and efficient from check in with Navi (sp?) who made sure we had all the literature and maps we needed to breakfast every morning with Chase who gave us advice on sightseeing and parking in Charleston. He really made us feel welcome at the hotel.
Our room was perfect with a super comfy bed and a relaxing airbath. Worth the few extra dollars to enjoy that each evening. The pool area was clean and so inviting. Spent an entire afternoon soaking up the sun by its blue waters.
And Trotters. I can't say enough good things about the restaurant. We ate breakfast buffet every morning. Delicious! Due to storms we decided to also eat dinner at the hotel instead of risking driving in the rain in unfamiliar areas, and so glad we did. Great low-country cooking. Good job, Town & Country. That's how you successfully run a hotel!

Room Tip: Try the Air bath suites. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank g_locks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I was so honored to read your Five Star review of our hotel. When you said "This hotel has it all. Location. Quality. Friendly staff. Free parking. I will make this my Charleston hotel for sure." I felt happy that we had exceeded your expectations.... which is the goal we have with each and every guest. Please come and see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I'll keep it short and sweet. Stay here! It was beautiful. The rooms were mahusive (made up word), we slept like logs because of the giant comfortable beds. Even the carpet felt like walking on clouds. Everything just felt quality and for the price point you cannot go wrong. Very very happy with our choice. Happy wifey = happy lifey!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bridger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for letting the Trip Advisor community know to "Stay here! It was beautiful". I enjoyed reading your review and dig your creativity with made up words! I am glad that you thought "Everything just felt quality and for the price point you cannot go wrong. Very very happy with our choice". Please come and see us again and thanks for the Five Star review.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here for a few nights during a weekend vacation. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable and the bathroom was large with a good sized vanity and very nice shower. The staff was very courteous. We ate breakfast at the hotel on our second day; the meal was delicious and the service was excellent. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and this hotel and I would come back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are so appreciative of your Five Star review. We are a family owned and operated hotel and have been in the hotel business here in Charleston for four consecutive generations. We are honored by your compliments on the hotel guestrooms, bedding, our staff and breakfast in our onsite restaurant. If you should need anything on your return visit please call me directly.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is GREAT! The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was good and comfortable. It is an easy 25 minute drive to Folly Beach. The staff was nice, friendly, helpful, and courteous. There is a grocery store around the corner and lots of restaurants close by. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank evangelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are so appreciative of your Five Star review of our family owned and operated hotel. It is an honor to serve our guests and we take special pride in exceeding their expectations. Please come and see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I want to give a shout out to those going to Charleston. This was a great find. Our room was big, clean, updated and very inviting. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet for $10.99 or you can order off the menu. Not sure why you would because they have all that on the buffet. They have a crape/or eggs made to order station. You get to your rooms from the outside but that works for me. I can't say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for you wonderful review and strong endorsement of our family owned an operated hotel. We strive to exceed the expectations of each of our guests. Thanks for letting us know that we impressed you. I hope you will come and see us again!!
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I shopped around online for the best hotel deal I could find, meaning pool, location, price, etc. I read all of the reviews for this place, looked at the pictures, and even called to get more information about the hotel. I am currently staying at this hotel and I am extremely satisfied with my choice. The pool area is phenomenal, the staff is very friendly, the beds are super comfortable, and oh my those bathrooms!!! CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN with an amazing walk-in shower! It is a luxurious stay without the luxury price and only a short drive to all of the fabulous perks of Charleston. This will be my family's Charleston home away from home from this trip on!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are honored by your Five Star review and wonderful comments on how impressed you have been with our family owned and operated hotel here in Charleston. I am so very glad that you felt "the pool area is phenomenal, the staff is very friendly, the beds are super comfortable, and oh my those bathrooms!!! CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN with an amazing walk-in shower!"
I am also pleased that you felt the hotel "is a luxurious stay without the luxury price and only a short drive to all of the fabulous perks of Charleston." Please come and see us again.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,270 reviews
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 61 in Charleston
259 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407-6286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Located within a 15 minute drive of the historic district and featuring a level of comfort and attention to detail that will surprise you at this price point. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing