We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Cheraw
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

waitress service was slow, located right down from the Quality Inn and across from the Wal-Mart, Burger King.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Limited menu but this leads to focus & quality. Salads & Burgers excellent. Prices very reasonable.......I'll be there again in one week and I'm looking forward to it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JASpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“For a chain restaurant it is not bad at all”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife, son and I visited Fatz for dinner and we all came away with a very positive opinion of the restaurant.

When we arrived we were immediately greeted and lead to our table. In less then a minute our server arrived to take our drink order. This is one thing that kind of gets me a little peeved since I think that the first thing that should be delivered to your table is a glass of water. After you have had a few minutes to study the menu then a drink order should be placed.

My wife and I ordered the sirloin tip steak and it was prepared perfectly. The sides were also cooked very good. The salad that was delivered was huge, actually it was to big. The one thing that is a killer here are the rolls and flavored butter. We could not stop eating them.

My son ordered a burger and it was huge too. He said it was cooked just how he likes it.

The one thing that I will remember is that we ordered a bottle of wine. Our server brought it out and said that she had worked there for over a year and no one had ordered a bottle of wine before. It really was fun explaining to her just how a server should present a bottle of wine. This is just another reason that we really enjoyed Fatz, everyone working there were so nice.

Without a doubt we will be returning to Fatz.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Near Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was the perfect end to a hard day of work. I was going to check out another local restaurant, but I wanted a chain since they are usually reliable.

The waitress and managers were super friendly and attentive, even though the place was fairly busy. I got the salmon with a spicy creme and it was delicious. I upgraded to the mac&cheese for my side, and was a bit disappointed. I am not a fan of their style. The margarita I got was very satisfying. Given the price though, the portions weren't that large. I generally take about half my meal home, but I ate the entire meal there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoloNoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Real Good”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

First time we've eaten at a Fatz and it was very good. Selection of food was abundant, atmosphere was fine and they were more than willing to accomodate our party of 10 at 1 table. Other than a little slow in offering coffee and desserts after the meal, the service was prompt and the waitress was very courteous. Food was excellent and in fact more than we could eat. The place was packed. We'll be sure to keep Fatz in mind for the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing