We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back”
Review of Quality Inn Cheraw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Cheraw
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cheraw
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Staff is friendly. At first glance room was great until the little knats showed up, just a couple though. Bath tub did not drain and water was ankle high. Room needs a little work. I will let staff know of the issues. From what we could find in Cheraw this was the best other than bed and breakfasts that were booked months in advance. I will give them another chance only because the state park is nice and the Cheraw State Park Golf Course is worth comming back to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thank for taking the time to give us your comments online. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room. I have shared your comments about the tub drainage and the gnats with the housekeeping and maintenance departments and these issues have been addressed. We do strive to give our guest the best stay possible and your comments are appreciated and will help us make sure this is possible for you on your next visit. Again I apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to another chance to serve you.
Mattie Thomas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Cheraw
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

This Quality Inn was very pleasant and clean.
It used to be a Jamison Inn and was converted at the end of 2012 to a Quality Inn.
There were plenty of outlets... I did have to ask for more towels.
Adam at the desk was very nice.
There was a nice outdoor pool.
I didn't use the exercise room, but it looked nice.
There was a nice flat screen TV, a micro/fridge and good lighting.
I stayed on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator, so I had to lug my luggage up...but, that was okay.
I would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments online. It is always nice to receive possitive comments. I will share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you again for your nice comments and we look forward to seeing you on your return visit.
Mattie Thomas, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Spent one night here. Check in was quick and friendly. Nice room, clean and comfortable. Nice flat screen TV although I wasn't impressed with the channel lineup. Micro, fridge, coffee maker. Bathroom was clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. AC worked well and was quiet. Desk with rolling chair. Nice furnishings. Wi Fi internet was so slow it was basically unusable. I called the front desk to see if the clerk could re-set the router; he didn't have the first clue as to what I was talking about (simple procedure, you simply turn the router off for 30 seconds and then turn it back on. This often fixes a slow problem.). Overall a nice place to stay however for a 2 story property with no elevator and exterior rooms it's overpriced (I had an $80 rate with the AAA discount). However there aren't many hotels in Cheraw so the lack of competition keeps rates high. In most areas of SC with more hotels this would be a $69 room all day long. This was formerly a Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments online. Your comments are very important to us. It is always nice to here possitive remarks from our guest. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and I do also apologize for the inconvience you experienced with the internet service and I have addressed this issue. Again I thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return.
Mattie Thomas, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira os quartos da parte de tras do hotel, são mais silenciosos.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1973Sandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheraw
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
41 reviews
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
18.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Hartsville
49 reviews
23.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#2 of 4 in Hartsville
93 reviews
18.7 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#5 of 9 in Rockingham
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cheraw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cheraw

Address: 885 Chesterfield Hwy, Cheraw, SC 29520-7004 (Formerly Jameson Inn Cheraw)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Cheraw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cheraw
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cheraw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Cheraw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Cheraw Hotel Cheraw
Cheraw Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing