We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

One of the top Hampton's I have every stayed at. Very clean and well kept. As a Hilton Diamond I stay at a lot of hotels and will keep this one on my first choice list. Even room was on side the sun comes up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNurick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and your loyalty to the brand by your Diamond status. We love it that you will keep us first on your list. Good travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    94
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
195
43
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Were visiting Clemson for College visit. Hotel was nearby. Not on top of campus but 5 minutes away.Staff was helpful and suggested nice restaurant for dinner. Everything was clean, neat and recently updated. Well maintained. Nice location just off lake. Free wifi was nice. Would be ideal for a football weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
HI Eric,

Thank you so much for you recommendation to stay with us on a football weekend. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you took the time to let us know how we are doing.
We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton several times while visiting Clemson University for business purposes. The staff is awesome, always helpful. The rooms are clean, up-to-date and comfortable. The breakfast food and area are top notch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Thomas,
Thank you so much for staying with us so often. We are glad we have you as our guest. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If your visiting Clemson university this is a great location. It is about a one mile walk to the stadium for football games. Beats getting stuck in traffic. I have stayed here four times and the hotel is spotless and the service is great. The breakfast buffet has enough choices that everyone should find something they like. There are a number of good restaurants within a very short walk. The hotel is a very good value on non football days. On game days you pay a premium for the proximity to the stadium.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlinkDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
WOW! Thank you for being a frequent guest and giving us such great reviews. We really appreciate it. Thank you for all you nice comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Clemson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn for a recent business trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional - rarely do I see oatmeal available, but Hampton had oatmeal and a variety of fruit toppings, as well. Room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Michelle,
WOW! It is nice to hear you were so pleased with our staff and your stay while you were in the area on business. The extra toppings of the fruit and nuts for the homemade oatameal are my favorites too. You will always find a full hot breakfast with a wide variety of items when you stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location and extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was above what I am use to for a"breakfast included' hotel. The train that passes by was a bit annoying, but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Cheri,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so have we exceeded your expectations. We so wish we could be in the decision process about when the train runs. That would problably help out a lot. We hope you will visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Nice location with plenty of dining options nearby. Definitely we will stay here again. Very conveniently located to Clemson University and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Jamie,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our huge breakfast is also one of my favorites. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Clemson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clemson hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 10 in Clemson
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clemson University's James F. Martin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Property: Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Address: 851 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing