We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Clemson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Clemson
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We usually stay at this hotel because it is near a family member we visit. Nothing spectacular but a decent place to stay overnight. Towels and bedding were clean. Staff was friendly. Wifi worked fine. So did cable TV. Price can be high during Clemson events, but that is true of all lodging in the area.

Room Tip: We always ask for a lower floor due to our age and health condition and that is always honored. Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02580, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We do try to make things convenient for all our guests by providing them with good clean rooms, great customer service and granting special requests when ever available. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Clemson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    52
    41
    31
See reviews for
108
28
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was a little worried when I saw this hotel allowed pets and smoking. However I requested a room which had no smoking and no pets. It had no smoke smell and I am very sensitive to smells. Also the breakfast was much nicer than I expected. I will stay here again. It was just a little pricey on move in weekend for Clemson, but worth the convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clemson Mom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02580, Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review. I hope you travel back to Clemson soon and choose Days Inn. Feel free to Contact me with any travel questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My family traveled to Clemson to attend my graduation and elected to stay at this hotel. My fiance and I almost reserved a room here; however, I decided to check reviews on TripAdvisor first. I AM SO THANKFUL THAT I DID! (Thank you TripAdvisor and to all the reviewers!!)

After viewing the negative experiences from most of the TripAdvisor reviewers, we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn further down the street. (We had an awesome experience there, by the way).

Several members of my family stayed in 2 different Days Inn rooms. I can't speak for the room that my aunt and her boyfriend stayed in. However, the room that my mom, sister, niece and nephew stayed in was horrid.

Upon arriving at the hotel, my mom had to immediately request a different hotel room because her first one was filthy and only had 1 king sized bed. When reserving her room, she'd requested 2 queen sized beds, a roll away bed, and a cradle. She was moved into a different room that wasn't a lot cleaner than the first one.

I visited their hotel room and upon entering it, I was greeted by heat, mugginess, and a faint mildew smell. The ironing board was badly stained and the room just had a dirty feel to it. I'd tried earlier in the week to convince my mom to move her reservation to a different hotel after seeing the reviews here. However, she was firm on wanting to stay at the Days Inn for affordability (she didn't want me to pay for her room). Still, I felt awful about her experience and attempted to find her a room in a different hotel but all close by (and more affordable) hotels were booked solid.

To make matters worse, my sister told me that their toilet had become clogged and the hotel manager asked my mom to come to the front office to get a plunger. Their room was short on towels and wash clothes, and they had to hit the shower head for the shower to come on.

I only visited this hotel while checking on my family and I can say that this wasn't a good experience for any of us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02580, Manager at Days Inn Clemson, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
One of the guests in this party already had a reservation with this hotel. The guest had to be called on her day of arrival because of an issue with her reservation. She at that time requested the last remaining room we had in the hotel and that was a king size room. I am very sorry that this caused an unhappy stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guest happy and work hard to see that it is a clean hotel. We also have many complimentary reviews on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clemson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clemson hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#4 of 10 in Clemson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
University Inn & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clemson

Property: Days Inn Clemson
Address: 1387 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clemson 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing