We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place - give it time”

The Alumni Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #92 of 133 Restaurants in Clemson
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The wait staff and bar staff were nice. We hung out there pretty late on Friday night before a Clemson football game. The bartenders were fun. The food was good to our whole party of 8 people. Burgers, wings, etc. The next night we came back for food after Clemson game. They had run out of a lot of food and they were really slow and didn't have enough staff. But they were trying hard. This was the first weekend they were open for a BIG college game of Clemson vs Auburn. They will be better next time because they are trying and they learned a lot I will bet from this experience.

1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Director of Sales at The Alumni Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review of the Alumni Restaurant & Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Not sure how this place calls itself a restaurant or a bar. Service was poor and the food even worse. Don't go even if it's across the street.

Thank Dreamer722925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Director of Sales at The Alumni Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The Alumni Restaurant is new & recently opened. We were looking for a place to celebrate our 52nd anniversary which fell on the same day the total eclipse. Knowing everything would be crowded, we decided to celebrate earlier in the week. We arrived @ 6 pm & were the only ones in the restaurant. The waiter/bar tender seated us & took our drink orders. They have a good variety of drinks to choose from. Likewise with the main menu items. Our orders came out in a reasonable time & were well presented & tasty. So was the desert. Since we were the only ones in the restaurant, we had time to chat with our server, Terrence. We enjoyed our experience & plan to return.

1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Director of Sales at The Alumni Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review of the Alumni Restaurant & Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Several friends were together and decided to try the Alumni Restaurant. It is in the building that once was the Ramada Inn. The Building is now the Best Western. The restaurant has a lot of room and the tables are not crowded together. They have a nice bar and serve three meals a day. The waiter was helpful and try to accommodate our request. I had the grilled salmon with rice and vegetables. It was good and was a large serving. The food was a little slow coming out of the kitchen but that may be because it is a new restaurant. They have the full menu on the website. It was a good meal and the place is worth another visit.

1  Thank william Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia M, Director of Sales at The Alumni Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review of the Alumni Restaurant & Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Alumni Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing