We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Courtyard Clemson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Clemson
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was probably the BEST hotel I have stayed in and I have been staying in a LOT of hotels recently!! The lobby was inviting and "sectioned" for all different kinds of uses (reading, watching a big screen TV, fireside and business). There was a patio with a fire pit that was great for sitting around after dinner with cocktail and relaxing. But the room was the BEST! The bed was not the first thing you saw when you opened the door!! The only negative things I can say is that there was always a line for breakfast in the mornings at the bistro and I didn't have time to wait. So, I never had the breakfast and unless you made coffee in your room, a cup of coffee was over $6.00 and a soda in the pantry was $2.50. So, just bring your own drinks. And, I could hear the people in the next room talking like they were in my room. As much as they made making the hotel pleasing...they should have added a little insulation in the walls.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor so I wouldn't hear anyone above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

First, the positives. The staff at this hotel were courteous and helpful with anything we needed. The room was lovely, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was clean as well, and facilities were excellent. However, although the shower door had a covering over the gap between the door and the remaining glass, water still leaked out during a shower.

My only gripe is about the food. Most of the Marriott chains offer breakfast with their stays. Apparently Courtyard does not. That's fine, but the "Bistro" downstairs is incredibly expensive. For breakfast, oatmeal is $3, and two eggs are $9. Also,the "Starbucks " coffee they offer is very weak, which surprised me. There is coffee available from the hotel for free, but it might as well be water. It had no flavor or strength.

All in all, I like this hotel for a weekend stay, but be prepared to go elsewhere for food, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeinMD526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel does everything right. It is conveniently located near the campus of Clemson University, it is new, it is clean and it has a very friendly staff. We visit Clemson a few times a year to visit our daughter at Clemson University. We would stay here every time if there was availability. Unfortunately, you have to book a room way in advance for game weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Whenever we visit the area to visit family (or for leisure) we ALWAYS stay at this Courtyard in Clemson. We love the quietness and the great staff. The rooms are consistently clean and roomy. The only suggestion I have is find a local spot to dine at because the restaurant onsite is pricey. We ordered Papa John's last time, and had it delivered.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

One of the nicest Courtyards I have stayed in. An excellent hotel choice when staying in Clemson. Very Convenient to campus and everything. Newer hotel and very clean. Has Starbucks and a Bistro for casual food and late nite bites, and breakfast of course. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are wonderful. Rates can be high on football weekends and for other Clemson events. Free internet, which I have never had a problem with and have stayed here quite a few times while visiting my daughter at Clemson and for games. Staff is always helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tj1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Excellent hotel, one BR suite huge. However, front desk staff, Elaine,
extremely rude!!! She was put by minor
requests. I have had better customer service @ Motel 6. I would stay here again if I didn't have 2 deal w/ Elaine.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAREAGLE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. While we strive to be the best and make every stay a problem free experience, sometimes we get it wrong. If you have a moment, I would like to discuss the issue that you experienced during your stay. I can be reached at 864-654-8833 extention 4905. Best regards, Erin Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. It is a pretty new property, having been open about 2 years. I like that they have a large shower in the bathroom, instead of a tub. The rooms have a nice desk area. Internet is included, which is nice. There is a small exercise room with nice equipment. The location is pretty convenient to Clemson University, a short drive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clemson hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
1.7 mi away
The Abernathy
The Abernathy
#2 of 11 in Clemson
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#6 of 11 in Clemson
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Clemson

Address: 201 Canoy Ln, Clemson, SC 29631-3160
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#4 Family Hotel in Clemson
#5 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range: £94 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Clemson 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel near Clemson check in to the BRAND NEW Courtyard by Marriott located off of Hwy. 93 and US 123 , within a mile of Clemson University. Ideally situated between Atlanta and Greenville, the Clemson Courtyard adds vitality to the hotel experience with an impressive new lobby design. Comfortable & productive lounging & work areas are now indoor and out. Modern technology surrounds as you explore the lobby, meeting space & business library- featuring a state of the art, 52" touch screen "GoBoard" which displays up-to-date news headlines plus more! Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy breakfast, dinner and beverages onsite, at The Bistro, Starbucks and our full bar. As always, the Market also provides meal options, 24/7. Guest rooms and suites are comfortable and functional with plush bedding, separate work spaces with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. Be sure to take in popular sites such as Clemson University, Fort Hill, South Carolina Botanical Garden & Hanover House while in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Clemson Hotel Clemson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing