We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Clemson
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area(Clemson)(Great Value!)
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abernathy(Clemson)
US$176
US$165
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tillman(Clemson)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
116
61
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
61
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitstarbucks coffeebi lo grocery storegreat hotelmarriott propertysmall restaurantsmall bitesfull servicebehind the counternice lobbyroom was spaciousmy sonlounge areaour home away from homeother hotels in the areathe hotel staffcheck in was quick and efficient
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

There are loads of great, reasonably priced hotels in Clemson and extending farther out into Seneca and Anderson, but none compare to the quality, cleanliness, amenities, and overall experience you will find at the Courtyard Clemson. The room was spacious, nicely laid out, and decorated well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants (many within walking distance) and just a short bus ride or drive to Clemson University. My only hesitation in recommending this hotel is that it will be tougher for me to book there in the future because once you stay there, you will most definitely want to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for a campus visit. The hotel is clean and seems new. Overall, we would probably stay here again.

The pro: clean, safe, neat, easy to find, close to campus.

The could-be-better: The hot water from the sink never got hot. The shower did - is there some kind of safety? More annoying that really a problem: they recently discontinued free coffee in the lobby - after all, if you sell coffee, I'm sure nobody would care whether coffee was free or $2? I hope someone was paying attention: while I was in the lobby working on paperwork, I heard the explanation that they don't offer comp coffee anymore 10 times (literally). Management: this means 10 people saw the free coffee note in their room, got dressed, went to the lobby and were told they could buy coffee or make some in their room... I've already typed too much about this, but it was annoying.

Overall, the room is fine, especially for one person who isn't planning to grab breakfast at the hotel before starting their day (like all Courtyards, no hotel breakfast here).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Really nice rooms - bar in the lobby is open until 10pm - which is nice after traveling. Same area serves breakfast - be sure to get up early on busy weekend so that you do not have to wait too long. The gym is small but is enough for workout on the road. Has a small pool and fire pit area.
You will need to make reservations far in advance if you want to be there for a football game. Like as soon as the football schedule is released. Be aware - on busy weekends this hotel will be about $450 a night - crazy - but otherwise you will be in Greenville! You can walk from this hotel to the stadium if needed.

Room Tip: Pretty standard Courtyard with nicer finishings - higher floors are better for sound
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed at this Marriott on more than one occasion. It is close to the Clemson campus as well as nearby shopping and restaurants. There is no breakfast included but the lobby had a nice little quick "restaurant" that also served drinks in the evening. If you are here during football season be prepared to pay a higher price and don't be surprised if it's booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jraytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Relatively new Courtyard. The staff is friendly and helpful when questioned about area restaurants and take- out, also offered shopping and sightseeing advice. The layout of the lobby and outdoor area was very relaxing well kept. Most importantly my room was immaculate. Everything was very well maintained, no curling wallpaper edges, lightswitch plates were very clean and not painted over (yes Marriott-we do notice these things),no carpet stains, no mildew in bathroom-the place was immaculate! One of my pet peeves is always poorly functioning AC but that was not an issue here at all, the AC couldn't have worked more perfectly. The outdoor pool and firepit area was so very nice to sit and have a glass of wine. I travel about 3 weeks a month for business. Someone is paying attention! Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinLight199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews