We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took a long time”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Clemson
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Took a long time”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

As far as customer service goes, it was great.

We ordered two drinks through the drive through and a sandwich. When she told me the total I was surprised at the price (as me and my boyfriend are starbucks fanatics). I looked at the receipt and realized she charged us for a frap versus a americano. Once I pointed it out they reimbursed us and didn't charge us for the americano. We got the americano and they said have a nice day, but I sitll hadn't gotten my latte or breakfast sandwich.

The staff seemed very overwhelmed, but the coffee was good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjruffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like Starbucks everywhere”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

And that's not a bad thing! Nice to have a Starbucks in town, and the location is convenient. OK is that 50 characters yet?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mxmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Double-Tall Non-fat Latte Please”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This I do quite regularly when I want to reward myself with the drink in the title. Often, I get my drink and a New York Times and just sit for a spell.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A+, will be back”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I hit this joint the 2 mornings I was in town. Fast, friendly and hot coffee

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachtimeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Triple Espresso Macchiato- no problem”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent close to a week in Greenwood and this place gave my mornings a good start. Even in the Seattle area I have had baristas try to put caramel in my drink. These folks got it right the first time and each time after. Well done!

No more gluten-free cookies, but that is a compaint for Starbucks, not this store.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruznut1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing