We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Ranked #39 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here both to and from a trip from Florida to Pigeon Forge, TN. The hotel is conveniently located near - but not too near - interstates. We were not bothered by traffic noise at all. There is a very good Italian restaurant nearby. No one was at the reception when we arrived, but they appeared after a couple of bangs on the bell and were friendly and helpful. The room was fine, although our microwave did not work and I had to use the one in the breakfast area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've stayed at Sleep Inn Columbia many times. We have a vacation condo in Florida so this is the perfect place to stop by on our drives down to the condo. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. After a long drive, I'm able to sleep comfortably in a nice, clean room and really feel refreshed. The pillows are amazing; I wish they would sell them to me. I get such a good sleep every time I sleep here. Best part is, I wake up to a great buffet in the morning. Easy to feed the kids and off we go to our condo in Orlando. The staff have gotten used to us coming every few months and really treats us well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have just finished renovating public areas and are in the process of renovating all our rooms, few rooms are already completed.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Recently my family stayed at the Sleep Inn Columbia,SC during a family trip. Upon entering, I noticed how exceptionally clean the lobby was. Staff was friendly and professional. The gentleman that checked us in made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We were exhausted and no trouble falling asleep! The rooms were very clean and the mattress and pillows were great! We definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again. Wonderful stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We very much appreciate your time doing the review and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Columbia, SC during a recent trip. First of all, I got a great deal for a clean room which included 1 king bed with a comfy mattress; also, the pillows were soft and dreamy! Secondly, the hotel staff members were welcoming and friendly; they were very helpful with answering questions about the area. Third, I enjoyed the breakfast that included many tasty options! The appearance of the hotel including the modern-looking lobby area as well as the location of the hotel (i.e., near restaurants and highways) were other positives. Overall, the experience was a pleasant one. I will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

After driving all day and exhausted, checked in....staff nice. Rooms were very dated to the 70's, but clean. Check in at 8:30. Hubby went straight to sleep. About 9:00 movement started upstairs...sounded like suitcases and large feet so thought it would stop shortly. It got worse, we thought they were pulling up the carpet and sounded like furniture moving. Why would they place us under this room? Finally at 11:15 I called the desk to ask if they were doing construction in the room above us. They did have a sign that asked us to bear with them, construction was in process. We did not sleep well .....I could not get to sleep until after 2:00 am and were really surprised that they did not at least compensate part of our bill. Just so sorry it was so noisy. They did call us back and tell us there were a lot of people in the room and they were asked to be quiet or leave. Not sure I will stay at a Sleep Inn again, this was our first time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SjamisOn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to priovide the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel knowing that they were going through a remodel. But, our room was not finished or clean. The shower did not have enough water pressure to wash with, the bathroom floor and the shower had hair on them , the wood cabinet that contained the microwave and fridge was cover in paint spills and the paint job in the bathroom was never finished. I would not stay here again due to the poor cleaning. Also the bed was a cheap model that was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cokeman72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed overnight with a friend after attending a South Carolina football game. We go to the hotel late, 12:30 AM and the parking lot was full. We were advised to park behind the hotel in a lot between this hotel and another. The lighting was not great and there were 2 people hanging out in the lot and I was concerned about leaving my car there. The receptionist was not wearing a uniform or nametag and the hotel is old. The bedspread had cigarette burns and the AC grill was missing. We had a short stay (less than 10 hours) so not the end of the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 94 in Columbia
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 94 in Columbia
100 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 94 in Columbia
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Bush River Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing