We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent visit to the Masters Practice Round. The staff was very friendly and helpful in their reccomendations. While not 5 star accommodations the rooms were nice with decent upgrades for the price. This is not near downtown, but definitely a great stay right off the highway.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Itsbasils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your amazing review. Being compared to a four star hotel really put a smile of the face of all the employees here. Your feedback lets us know we are doing a great job and will continue to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
COlumbia SC 29210
803-731-9999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

At first glance the rooms seem to be really nice, but a fresh coat of paint and pretty decor can be deceiving. First off, it's an older building that's just been painted many times. The mattress wasn't that great. I was up half the night because I was too hot to sleep. The AC unit was pretty old. BUT the biggest problem I had was the sliding door into the bathroom had fallen off the slider part and was very difficult to slide open and close. Not to mention the toilet seat appeared to have a cigarette burn on it. For the price I paid I didn't complain, but given the chance to do it over, I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a stop on the way home from sunny Fla. Great over nite here. The inn was clean, the breakfast was the usual, but started early at 6am so we had time to eat and get back on the road. Front desk girl was very nice and helpful. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

On February 28th, having driven some 600 miles from Fort Pierce FL. Mrs Too and I were tired and a little hungry. We noted from a sign on I85 that there was a Sleep Inn at the next exit in Columbia, SC. We have almost always been quite happy with Choice Hotel properties, so we took the exit and the motel popped up right in front of us. We always face a toughie when arriving at any drive-by hotel, in that we need not just a room, but a smoking room. This time we were in luck on the first try. The front desk host was a cheerful soul who whisked us right in and sent us on upstairs. The room was an absolute beauty, and as spotless as a dairy. It wasn’t very long, though before we noticed that we had only two line voltage sockets. There was a coffee maker in the room, but it was unplugged. Plugging it back in was easy but now we had a single outlet to recharge the laptop and two camera batteries. That took a bit of planning, but we made up a little schedule and got started on it. That was when we noticed the message waiting light blinking on the room ‘phone. No button or combination of buttons had any effect whatever, prompting a call to Cheerful Soul who said that, yes, they were having trouble with the ‘phones. Disconnecting the signal/power cable from the RJ11 jack took care of that.

When we stopped at the desk to ask about a spot for dinner, C.S. was right in his element. I can’t tell you how frustrating it is to ask that and be told that the clerk had only been there two weeks and hasn’t any notion beyond McDonald’s. This man reeled off a regular litany of choices ending with a glowing recommendation that we try a spot called The Villa just a few blocks away. We did, and were so glad we did.

We slept like rocks, had an above average breakfast on the house, and went happily on our way home. All’s well that ends well, right?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here both to and from a trip from Florida to Pigeon Forge, TN. The hotel is conveniently located near - but not too near - interstates. We were not bothered by traffic noise at all. There is a very good Italian restaurant nearby. No one was at the reception when we arrived, but they appeared after a couple of bangs on the bell and were friendly and helpful. The room was fine, although our microwave did not work and I had to use the one in the breakfast area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've stayed at Sleep Inn Columbia many times. We have a vacation condo in Florida so this is the perfect place to stop by on our drives down to the condo. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. After a long drive, I'm able to sleep comfortably in a nice, clean room and really feel refreshed. The pillows are amazing; I wish they would sell them to me. I get such a good sleep every time I sleep here. Best part is, I wake up to a great buffet in the morning. Easy to feed the kids and off we go to our condo in Orlando. The staff have gotten used to us coming every few months and really treats us well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have just finished renovating public areas and are in the process of renovating all our rooms, few rooms are already completed.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Recently my family stayed at the Sleep Inn Columbia,SC during a family trip. Upon entering, I noticed how exceptionally clean the lobby was. Staff was friendly and professional. The gentleman that checked us in made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We were exhausted and no trouble falling asleep! The rooms were very clean and the mattress and pillows were great! We definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again. Wonderful stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We very much appreciate your time doing the review and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 93 in Columbia
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Bush River Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing