We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Was wanting to use my points to stay here but, the Choice Hotel website has been down all day and evidently there is no way to do that. When I arrived I was greeted by Devin, a very nice young man. He tried calling Choice Hotels for me but he had no luck either. We just went ahead and paid for the room. He took my number and said he would manually call it in for me. We were pleasantly surprised with a very nice CLEAN room. The staff was very helpful. Thank you

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Choice Member

We would like to Thank you for taking the time out to complete our online survey. We kind words lets us know that we are doing a great job. Feedback help us to continue to provide outstanding customer service. I was able to get you profile added to your Reservation so you will receive credit for your stay. Again Thank you for letting us take care of your travel needs and we look foward to seeing you again in the future

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
Columbia SC 29210
803-731-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    56
    27
    21
    10
See reviews for
64
41
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stay her everytime I come to Columbia. its in a great location and the renovations look wonderful!!!!!!! the rooms are nice and I love the walk in showers. I visit often and I will only stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaaustin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Mrs Austin

Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs. It was a delight to have you at our property. Your feedback helps us to continue to provide great customer service and exceed guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and Thanks again for completing our online survey

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
COlumbia SC 29210
803-731-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

When in Columbia, I always stay at the Sleep Inn off Bush River Road. The staff are always welcoming. They have recently remodeled the entire hotel. It has great amenities, always clean, and very comfortable. The new linens on beds were great and the beds are always easy to get rest in. The location is also very convenient to get anywhere in Columbia. I'm always treated with the best service from the person who checks me in, the housekeeping staff, to the manager.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environmentally friendly. Housekeeping is also helpful and friendly.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for you kind words and taking the time to compete our online survey. Each survey helps us continue to meet and exceed guest expectations. We strive to go over and beyond for our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Again Thank you for letting us take care of your travel needs

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
Columbia SC 29210
803-731-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent visit to the Masters Practice Round. The staff was very friendly and helpful in their reccomendations. While not 5 star accommodations the rooms were nice with decent upgrades for the price. This is not near downtown, but definitely a great stay right off the highway.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsbasils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing review. Being compared to a four star hotel really put a smile of the face of all the employees here. Your feedback lets us know we are doing a great job and will continue to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Devin Glover
AGM
1901 Rockland Dr
COlumbia SC 29210
803-731-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

At first glance the rooms seem to be really nice, but a fresh coat of paint and pretty decor can be deceiving. First off, it's an older building that's just been painted many times. The mattress wasn't that great. I was up half the night because I was too hot to sleep. The AC unit was pretty old. BUT the biggest problem I had was the sliding door into the bathroom had fallen off the slider part and was very difficult to slide open and close. Not to mention the toilet seat appeared to have a cigarette burn on it. For the price I paid I didn't complain, but given the chance to do it over, I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monongahela
Level Contributor
149 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a stop on the way home from sunny Fla. Great over nite here. The inn was clean, the breakfast was the usual, but started early at 6am so we had time to eat and get back on the road. Front desk girl was very nice and helpful. Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
447 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

On February 28th, having driven some 600 miles from Fort Pierce FL. Mrs Too and I were tired and a little hungry. We noted from a sign on I85 that there was a Sleep Inn at the next exit in Columbia, SC. We have almost always been quite happy with Choice Hotel properties, so we took the exit and the motel popped up right in front of us. We always face a toughie when arriving at any drive-by hotel, in that we need not just a room, but a smoking room. This time we were in luck on the first try. The front desk host was a cheerful soul who whisked us right in and sent us on upstairs. The room was an absolute beauty, and as spotless as a dairy. It wasn’t very long, though before we noticed that we had only two line voltage sockets. There was a coffee maker in the room, but it was unplugged. Plugging it back in was easy but now we had a single outlet to recharge the laptop and two camera batteries. That took a bit of planning, but we made up a little schedule and got started on it. That was when we noticed the message waiting light blinking on the room ‘phone. No button or combination of buttons had any effect whatever, prompting a call to Cheerful Soul who said that, yes, they were having trouble with the ‘phones. Disconnecting the signal/power cable from the RJ11 jack took care of that.

When we stopped at the desk to ask about a spot for dinner, C.S. was right in his element. I can’t tell you how frustrating it is to ask that and be told that the clerk had only been there two weeks and hasn’t any notion beyond McDonald’s. This man reeled off a regular litany of choices ending with a glowing recommendation that we try a spot called The Villa just a few blocks away. We did, and were so glad we did.

We slept like rocks, had an above average breakfast on the house, and went happily on our way home. All’s well that ends well, right?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnColumbia, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 94 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Bush River Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Property: Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing