We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They almost have it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They almost have it”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this Hampton when my usual hotel was booked. It was clean and the staff was great. I have stayed here before and it was the same way then. The only problem is the arrangements of the furniture. The Microwave/fridge combo blocks the TV from the desk and chair so it is difficult to see from the desk. The breakfast at least had some meat and fruits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
First let me thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the Columbia area again we hope you stop in for another visit.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    176
    61
    21
    14
See reviews for
300
147
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to stay, would definitely go there again. While we did not partake of the complimentary breakfast, It did look superb. (time constraints, we wanted to get on the road) and the room was more like a suite, it was sumptuous!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Here at Hampton Inn Northeast Columbia we really value your opinion. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Columbia, maybe you will get the chance to actually sit and have breakfast next time.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creedmoor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

All employees went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. All staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel was clean and the breaksfast bar was excellent. The staff made us feel like we were a part of their family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson. Here at Hampton Inn you are our family, and we want nothing but your satisfaction and comfort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure to stop by on your next visit to the Columbia area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We pretty much always stay in Hampton Inn's and we were staying in this one, on our way from the Outer Banks. Maybe it's because we just stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Outer Banks, which is an amazing Hampton Inn, but this hotel just seemed old and some what run down compared to normal Hampton Inn standards! We were supposed to be staying in a two queen suite, but it more like a regular room with the two queen beds shoved closer together to make room for the sofa. On both beds you could only get in them from one side, as the other side was blocked by a wall on one, and the sofa on the other. there was also too many tables in the room. there was some kind of end table that just made no sense to be in the room. The breakfast was pretty poor compared to other Hampton Inn's. Next time we will skip this hotel and try somewhere else. The staff was very friendly though!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the 2 queen suite, it's just a regular room with a sofa shoved in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 548WendyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As a frequent guest of brand, we understand how important it is for you to receive the consistent services and accommodations you know and love. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our room layout and amenities. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Kind regards,
Angela E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was a great location for my family to stay on the way to Augusta to watch the Masters practice round. Friendly staff, very clean, no hassles. It is a great example of the quality you can find at a Hampton Inn. I'll definitely give them a try again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. If you are ever in the Columbia we hope you again choose Hampton Inn for your hospitality needs.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, ON, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I love to stay at Hampton Inns on our drive to Florida each year. We are sad when one is not available. Excellent, courteous customer service. The lobby is spacious and furniture is top quality. When we arrive coffee/tea and fruit was available. Continental breakfast available with multiple chooses of hot and cold food. Eatery also a very well furnished and pleasant area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for stayin with us here at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will stop by again on your next visit to florida.
Yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here on the 5th floor last month. They started doing roof work at 9AM that was so horrendously loud, they couldn't even hear me on the phone to the front desk. Normally this time wouldn't be a problem, but I was working night-shift and needed my rest in the morning! Although they relocated me to another room, it would have been nice to be forewarned of the loud construction literally right above my head.

Otherwise, the rooms were all very musty and old. But the housekeeping was really sweet.

Room Tip: Check to make sure there isn't any planned construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninnyninny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. There is no excuse as for why you didn’t receive word of the construction at check in. I will bring this issue up with our team that all guest should have been made aware of the construction If you are ever in the Columbia area we hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#19 of 94 in Columbia
177 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Address: 1551 Barbara Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing