We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“A friendly and accommodating staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I can honestly say, this was the best experience i have ever had with a staff at a hotel. From checkin through checkout, they were superb.
I would like to especially recognize Angela Emerson and Marilyn Toney. I had
made my reservation several months before my stay. When I checked in, I needed to change the type of room. They were able to accommodate this change with a minimum of fuss. From then on, they greeted me by name.
All of the staff were friendly and kind. It felt very welcoming.
If every hotel staff did their jobs with as much professionalism and good humor, Hampton Inns would always be full!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Here at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson we love what we do and we love our guest. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Columbia area and thank you so much for your loyalty.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    171
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
295
145
31
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashvile, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Came for niece's law school graduation ceremony. Booked several rooms (large party) in advance and had to make some last minutes' changes. We arrived tired after any long drive, apprehensive to if there would be a problems. But staff had handled the changes flawlessly w/o a hitch. All were very Profession and customer oriented. Thank you for a great stay in a great hotel, no stress checking in or out. Well maintained place. We made the graduation w/o any drama! Would definitely recommend as well as stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay with us. Congratulation to your niece and we thank you for her service. If you are ever in the Columbia are we hope you look us up for another visit.

-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IONIA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Overall a nice hotel close to Ft Jackson. Easy on & off I-77. The breakfast is the best deal in town. We did not use the pool because of bad weather and they have an outdoor pool only. The two queen room is a bit cramped with the two beds and other furnishings so not recommended for a family needing long-term lodging. Mini fridge and microwave are nice for keeping leftovers and a few things.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Northeast Columbia. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the Columbia Fort Jackson area we hope you stay with us again.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this Hampton when my usual hotel was booked. It was clean and the staff was great. I have stayed here before and it was the same way then. The only problem is the arrangements of the furniture. The Microwave/fridge combo blocks the TV from the desk and chair so it is difficult to see from the desk. The breakfast at least had some meat and fruits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
First let me thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the Columbia area again we hope you stop in for another visit.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to stay, would definitely go there again. While we did not partake of the complimentary breakfast, It did look superb. (time constraints, we wanted to get on the road) and the room was more like a suite, it was sumptuous!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Here at Hampton Inn Northeast Columbia we really value your opinion. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Columbia, maybe you will get the chance to actually sit and have breakfast next time.
-yours in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creedmoor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

All employees went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. All staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel was clean and the breaksfast bar was excellent. The staff made us feel like we were a part of their family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Inn Northeast Fort Jackson. Here at Hampton Inn you are our family, and we want nothing but your satisfaction and comfort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure to stop by on your next visit to the Columbia area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We pretty much always stay in Hampton Inn's and we were staying in this one, on our way from the Outer Banks. Maybe it's because we just stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Outer Banks, which is an amazing Hampton Inn, but this hotel just seemed old and some what run down compared to normal Hampton Inn standards! We were supposed to be staying in a two queen suite, but it more like a regular room with the two queen beds shoved closer together to make room for the sofa. On both beds you could only get in them from one side, as the other side was blocked by a wall on one, and the sofa on the other. there was also too many tables in the room. there was some kind of end table that just made no sense to be in the room. The breakfast was pretty poor compared to other Hampton Inn's. Next time we will skip this hotel and try somewhere else. The staff was very friendly though!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the 2 queen suite, it's just a regular room with a sofa shoved in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 548WendyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela E, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As a frequent guest of brand, we understand how important it is for you to receive the consistent services and accommodations you know and love. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our room layout and amenities. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Kind regards,
Angela E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#20 of 94 in Columbia
174 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Address: 1551 Barbara Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing