We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel is very well run. It is clean and neat. Great view of the Lake. A very nice place to hike outside. Lots of shopping and a very good selection of restauants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 614marks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellisaAyer, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
Dear 614marks from Columbus, OH

We appreciate your time and sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel, accommodations and location. The lake view rooms are my favorite too & I invite you to visit us again soon!! We have already begun our renovations and have more to come so you’ll have to come back and check it out!! One can never have enough fans so take a minute to visit our Facebook page & we’ll keep you up to date on all the new projects!! Thanks so much again for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we hope to have the pleasure again soon!

Hospitably,

Mellisa P. Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    143
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
308
217
56
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickens, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

After spending several hours helping my son move, I was on the road much later than expected and decided I needed to stop for a few hours of sleep. I was 100% unprepared to stay overnight. The young lady at check-in gave me everything I needed to enjoy as normal a night as possible, i.e. toothpaste, comb, deodorant, etc. as well as a snack & drink. She was exceptionally kind and helpful to someone who was extremely tired. She exceeded all expectations and represented Hampton Inns extremely well!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

My husband and I just completed a stay at this Hampton Inn for the New Year's weekend. The stay was great from beginning to end. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Upon check-in on New Year's eve, my husband and I were discussing our dining options in the area. The staff member gave us a list of area restaurants with directions and even offered to call to find out wait times for a table.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel does serve breakfast, but we opted to sleep in late both mornings while there and didn't get a chance to observe the offerings. The floor we stayed on (4th floor) was very quiet. The only noise we heard the whole weekend was when housekeeping knocked on a couple of doors later in the mornings.

The hotel is situated in a good location right off of interstate 26. There are multiple restaurant and retail destinations in close proximity. There is something for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCarolinaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We really enjoyed our one night at the Hampton Inn--Harbison Road. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of the interstate on our way through the first time and only stayed the one night at the Hampton Inn as a mid-point to the airport in Charlotte. If we'd known how nice the Hampton Inn was we would have switched our stay. It was a nice clean room with quiet floors. The staff was unbelievably attentive (but not in a pushy way) and the lobby/breakfast area was well decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

They couldn't find my reservations at first, but I think she was a new clerk. She retreived the manager and everything was fixed. I did not receive my receipt under my door as normal, so I went to the front desk to check out and she asked if I had gotten my receipt under my door, & I replied no. She said no problem and printed me one. Hotel employees were friendly, breakfast was good, room very clean. A great experience as expected.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwalt10511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

My stay there was simple. Get some good sleep while on a road trip. It was perfectly located right off of I26. Room was really clean and service was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetawayDealz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We often stay at Hamptons and, in fact, had just spent three nights at one in Jacksonville, FL. That site was fine but the SC location on Harbison proves that even small differences in, I suppose management, can kick it up a notch. The rooms were spacious and the quality of the beds was very nice. Perhaps this is a newer hotel or recently upgraded but the beds were nice enough to cause both my husband and myself to comment on it the next day. We will definitely stop here again on our trips to and from our home to FL.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendinfences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
9.0 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Address: 101 Woodcross Drive, Columbia, SC 29212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing