We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Marriott(Columbia)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
780
171
45
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
171
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking pathsmall lakenice walkingpet friendly hotelgreat hotelcolumbiana mallrestaurants and shoppingexcellent stayeasy accessdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffthe breakfast arealong drivesitting areawould highly recommend this hotelrooms are cleanfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a Hampton Inn where not only is the front desk staff kind, friendly and helpful; rooms were clean and very comfortable; breakfast is complimentary; but, most especially, this Hampton Inn is pet friendly! Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Sandra M we thank you for your review regarding your past stay. We are glad you have found us and hope to become a destination hotel for you while traveling with your pet to Columbia, SC. Our staff works diligently to make sure not only you enjoy your stay and our accommodations but your pets too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent staff, quiet rooms, clean, everything was just superb. Even the the hotel was pretty much sold out each night I was there, I was never disturbed by any noise and the staff was always helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you Charles R for your review regarding your past stay. We are glad you had a superb visit and we were able to exceed your expectations. On sold out nights, especially with groups, we try very hard to make sure we plan accordingly. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Easy on and off from I-26 and near all kinds of food and shopping. Very comfortable and ultra clean and excellent value overall. We will come back again if we pass through the area. If you have kids or like the pool then you will love the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Ppaintguy,

Thank you very much for your review and all the wonderful things you had to say about your hotel experience. We feel our location is great, rather traveling on business or with your family. The Harbison exit has plenty to offer from food to shopping to fun! Hope to see you back again soon!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great value for money - clean room, friendly staff, tasty breakfast. Gotta love the comfy Hampton bed and amenities. Slept well and woke up rested. Nice area - close to a large shopping mall and great assortment of restaurants and other retail stores along Harbison Blvd.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear AliciaB,

We greatly appreciate your review and for choosing to stay with us while traveling to Columbia, SC. We always love to hear about our guest experiences and are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and staff. We do hope to have the pleasure again soon!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My sons baseball team had a tournament in the Columbia area recently and we chose to stay at this hotel because of the competitive pricing as well as Hampton Inn's positive reputation.
We checked in late Saturday evening, the parking lot was bright & felt very safe. The staff was welcoming and extra friendly! Rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was good, too!
We will stay in this hotel again if we are ever in the Columbia area. It was a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccdriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Ccdriggers,

We are so glad you chose us to stay while traveling with your sons team. We would be glad to host you and the team anytime... we tend to become a tradition! A very warm thank you for your review, mentioning how safe and clean the property was is exactly what the viewers want to read. Next year we will have brand new rooms with 2 queen beds so we hope to see you in the spring!!

Happy Holidays,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews