We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel staff was very nice. The hotel was changing furnishings while we were there. Best continental breakfast ever. Appleby's, Hooters and Denny's within walking distance. Nice pool and fitness room, patio with grill and lounge area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear William D,

We are very thankful to have you stay with us during your most recent visit to Columbia, SC. We are renovating our guest rooms this winter, sounds like you stayed on a day when we were moving out the old furniture. Our team is super excited to show off the new look. We do have 3 restaurants within walking distance and plenty of more options within a mile for guest to enjoy. Again, thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your experience by a review.

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel for a quiet and safe nights sleep. I had a corner suite that overlooked the lake and it has a great walking trail around it for some relaxation . The staff was very nice and helpful with my needs . Would stay here again !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fgmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are very appreciative for your review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience one of our 5 master suites. These large oversized suites look over Lake Harbison and has the best view in the hotel! We look forward to inviting you back for your next visit soon!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in November 2013 and was very happy with my stay. Within walking distance to several restaurants and nice setup for your complimentary breakfast, which was pretty alright for being included in the rate. Very conveniently located near the highway as well - would be happy to stay here again! The walls are not paper thin, but there were several high schools staying there and I could hear them all night.

Room Tip: Try to pick one someone close to the elevators, rooms on each floor can be quite far from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwizard8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn and glad we were able to meet your expectations. As a brand, Hampton is always offering new amenities and items on the breakfast for our guest to enjoy. As a hotel and team we are always striving to provide you with warm southern hospitality, clean rooms, and a great overall experience. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at this particular hotel due to their relationship with race director. Very clean rooms, and nice setup for runners. They took the extra steps to have a quick breakfast ready for those runners leaving extra early.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello Michael P,

We absolutely love having your group each winter and glad to be the host hotel for you and your group. We understand the importance to fuel up and have a stress free morning when racing so early in the morning. I am very appreciative you noticed the extra effort. We look forward to seeing you back next January if not sooner!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at this property as I was passing through Columbia. My room was clean, up to date, and comfortable. I was happy to stay there. I travel about 90 nights a year and typically at Hamptons and Holiday Inn Express hotels depending on which is the best value for price. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello Robert H,

We are very grateful for you choosing to stay Hampton, and for you choosing us specifically, we know there are many choices for you to choose from. It sounds like we were able to meet your expectations, and we hope to have exceeded them. We would love to gain 100% of your loyalty during travels and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

wonderful stay..will book there again for our return trip home. will stay only in hampton inns if at all possible!! will be recommend hampton inns to all that ask for a good place to stay. the hampton inns have set very high standards for the rest of the hotel/motel chains!! thank you for a great place to stay when traveling!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello Warren,

We owe many thanks to our loyal guest like you. Thank you for choosing to stay Hampton and for choosing to stay with us. We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit and as always know your experience is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just another way to stand behind our standards. Many thanks for the review.

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visit family several times a year and stay at this Hampton Inn as part of a resting point. We have always had a pleasant comfortable experience, the location in great, and super pet friendly. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Henry H,

Thank you very much for the review regarding your stay with us this month. We are glad to be a destination for you when your travels lead you to Columbia, SC. We do hope to continue being your home away home! We have been improving our property over the past couple of years and will be completing projects this year. We just know you will love what will be welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 93 in Columbia
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
8.6 mi away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#9 of 93 in Columbia
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £98 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Our award winning property, ranked #1 in the state, just completed a full property renovation summer 2017. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing