We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Most Hilton facilities are a cut above and this Hampton is not exception.l Very comfortable beds and pillows, quiet area but convenient to many restaurants and shopping. Right off the interstate too! I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Columbia area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Margaret K,

So glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and award winning accommodations and staff. We strive hard as a team to consistently deliver above our guest expectations to stand out among the rest-always backed by Hampton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    160
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
340
237
61
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
conway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel and was very much impressed. The customer service was friendly and very helpful, and the complemental breakfast was very good and had a variety of food to choose from. The guest rooms were very clean and neat. And the location of the hotel was very convenient and close to downtown Columbia. If we were to go up to Columbia again, we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hello Tracy S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Hampton while in Columbia, we know travelers have many options. Always a delight to know our staff and brand has again delivered an outstanding stay welcoming you with friendly service and refreshing accommodations. We do hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was stuck at the hotel for a couple of days due to an ice event. The staff went above and beyond to scrape ice off of the sidewalks and parking lot. They were also very accomodating with extended stay. The entire staff was very polite and friendly. The location is great with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very quiet rooms, even with so much traffic nearby. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your top notch review, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with our TA reviewers!! The ice storm was a huge impact on Columbia and surrounding areas, I'm glad everyone stayed safe and warm while at the hotel. We do hope you'll find another reason to return back soon!!

Best wishes,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very unexpectedly, we stayed at this Hampton Inn on the night of January 30, 2014, and our stay happily exceeded our expectations!

A rare ice storm occurred in our home community of Charleston/Mt. Pleasant, SC during Jan.28-31, resulting in intermittent bridge closings and numerous airline cancellations. We were scheduled to be on a Jan. 31 flight from Atlanta to Buenos Aires, in order to get aboard the Celebrity cruise ship, Infinity, that we had booked 14 months earlier for a cruise to Antarctica, sailing on February 2. On Thursday night, Jan. 30, we realized that the only sure way that we could be in Atlanta on time for the Friday night flight to Buenos Aires was to drive a rental car from Charleston to Columbia, SC and then continue the drive to the Atlanta airport the following day. I phoned this Hampton Inn, hoping to secure a reservation. The young woman who managed the reception desk that evening was extremely gracious and kind, assuring me that she would hold a room for us, and she gave me very detailed directions to this Hampton Inn.

The Hampton Inn Columbia 1-26/Harbison Blvd. is very conveniently located to the major highways that we needed.

Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast featured delicious scrambled eggs and bacon, in addition to an assortment of cereals, pastries, yogurts, coffee, teas, and juice. The woman who managed the breakfast room on the morning of Friday, January 31 was extremely pleasant and accommodating, as she helped various guests with their breakfast choices.

The young woman who managed the reception desk on the morning of Friday, January 31, was also very gracious and kind. She gave us bottles of water to take with us on our drive to Atlanta, and she voluntarily gave us both verbal and written directions to the highway exits that we needed.

We would definitely stay in this Hampton Inn again, and we will recommend this fine hotel to our traveling friends as well! The employees whom we met during our stay were outstanding professionals!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear SCJan,

We are so glad you were able to make it to your flight safely and do hope you had a wonderful vacation!!! The ice storm was a bit of a surprise but our team stuck it out and even stayed the night in the hotel to ensure all of our guest we safe and accounted for. I am glad you were able to see them at their best. I will be sure to share your review! We do hope to become a part of your future vacations in on the path!! Safe travels!!

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Awesome location! Close to great restaurants and shopping. Love the view of Harbison Lake. Great walking trail around the lake. They even had bikes you could use to ride around the lake. The concept of our room was great, King Deluxe w/whirlpool and lakeview. However I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was not cleaned very well. The room was very dated. The carpet and the furniture were not the Hampton Inn quality we are used to. Both were very worn. The room was very noisy. We heard people talking in room near us, everytime someone showered we could hear the water and the pipes. The hotel was remodeling rooms so maybe this one is on the list. I do plan to stay here again next year. Will let you know how that turns out.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe has big whirlpool for two and big window overlooks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We appreciate all of our reviews and couldn't agree with you more. We love our location, the lake and all of our amenities. We're very proud of our award winning hotel, recently ranked #42 in North America for 2013. As you pointed out we are undergoing our final renovation project this year. All of our rooms will be fully remodeled by Spring, followed by a few remaining projects at the end of the year. We can't wait to show off the new look!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

THis hampton inn is up to par with all we have stayed while traveling through the eastern US. The staff was friendly and helpful. THe room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is predictably good. My wife and i usually only have yogurt, fruit, juice, and cereal and so this hotel suits our needs well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank raddiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your time to post a review regarding your most recent visit to our Hampton. It means so much to us when our guest take a moment to recognize the warm hospitality and service our team strives so hard to provide each day. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Best hotel in Columbia. Pet friendly. Staff is over the top friendly. Hotel is close to amenities in Harbison area of Columbia. Great hiking trails around Harbison Lake behind hotel. I stay here every time I go to Columbia. No other hotel comes close in terms of overall quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Danny M,

Thank you very much for your continued support and loyalty to our Hampton Inn. We are delighted to be your first choice when it comes to traveling to Columbia, SC. We love the lake and all it has to offer both hotel guest and locals, and being pet friendly just made sense for our property. It sounds like your overall experiences is a great representation of our staff and service. Hope to see you back again soon!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 94 in Columbia
405 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing