We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good renovation, walking trail around lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hampton Inn in Columbia, South Carolina has had a renovation and it is well done. We have stayed a few times in the past few years on our way to and from Florida. This year we discovered that the property is situated on a small lake with a walking path around it. What a nice treat to be able to go for a walk after a day of driving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manuela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you were able to return back for another visit. The new rooms really are lovely, we're glad you noticed!! Now that you know about the Lake and walking trail I'm sure you will make it a ritual for all your upcoming stays. We hope to welcome you back again soon!!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff and facilities at the Hampton were top notch! We commuted to the Masters Golf Tournament each day and the staff gave us all the tips and info needed to get us there. Beds were the best we have slept in, ammenities were very nice as was the nice walking path around the adjacent lake. The entire staff was so friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Paul H,

Master's Week is always a fun week for Columbia, we are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and enjoy your trip!! It is an easy commute and our exit offers anything you could need during the week. Be sure to book early if returning for 2015, we would love to have you back!!

Thank you,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

nice all-around staff egar to please.refred by friends and the stay was excellant and the lake walking track was excellant for us and our pet. the breakfast was all you could want and every thing e was clean that we used

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Johnny A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Columbia, SC. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all we had to offer. We love being pet friendly and glad you had the opportunity to experience our friendly hospitality! Hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton many times and have never had a bad experience. In fact the staff and facilities are the best that I have seen during my travels. I usually try to stay at Hampton or at a Crowne Plaza but I enjoy my stays here the most. The staff is the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Gary M,

We love having you & your company here. Glad to have the opportunity to be a favorite among your travels!! That says so much in itself; to have a place you enjoy visiting while not at home is a huge compliment. Thank you for sharing your experience and kind words with our viewers!!!

See you soon,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Easy access to and from this location made the stay a bit easier. The room was very well kept. Restaurants within walking distance as well as a large shopping mall. The walking path around the adjacent lake made for a nice touch in the evening after dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Walter K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton and we greatly appreciate you posting a review about your overall experience. We are always delighted to hear what our guest have to say from your view. Our exit has a lot to offer besides easy access, over 100 different restaurant dining and shopping opportunities await. All while the hotel site nestled quietly on Lake Harbison. We do hope to have welcome you again soon.

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed 3/7/14 for an athletic event visit in town and my daughter dropped her wallet from her duffle as we exited the room. The cleaning staff was honest by retrieving the wallet and had the front desk call our cell phone after we checked out! Not only did we return from 15 miles away to pick it up, but all the money, debit cards, etc were still there! We are most appreciative and will certainly use this hotel again when next in Columbia. It was nice and fresh after a recent renovation and the free breakfast was exceptionally nice with waffles, omelets, etc. This Hampton is a great one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we're glad to have your group choose our property. It sounds like overall your experience was wonderful and you had a moment to enjoy the newly renovation rooms. Again, thank you for sharing your your experience with viewers about our award winning staff and accommodations. We do hope to have you back the next time you're playing in Columbia,SC.

Have a great season!

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have stayed here for a total of approximately 3 weeks during the months of Feb and March. This last stay was in a newly renovated room. New carpet, beds, chair, lamps etc. It looks great! Each time the rooms were clean. Housekeeping staff is very accomodating. One of our stays, we were stuck because of the weather and Adrianne in Housekeeping brought us some treats. The front desk staff is very helpful and nice as well. The location is convenient and the free use of the Gold's Gym in nearby Irmo is a great plus. There is a lovely outside sitting area with a barbecue near the pool. If you walk out the backdoor, you are practically on the walking trail that goes around the lake. There is a nice playground and ducks and geese. We would definetly stay here again and would recommend the property to anyone staying in the area. Reason for stay was business but travelling with family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellisa A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear buggirl101,

It was our pleasure to host you and your family, we enjoyed having you. Sorry you had the chance to experience the south with some winter weather, it tends to be a bit crazy, lucky for us you were able to stay inside and warm!! I have shared your review with our housekeeping and executive management team, we will for sure extended a special thank you & "pickle" reward to those you mentioned.

So happy to hear you were able to enjoy one of the new rooms as well. We are so proud of them, and yet the property still has more to come for 2014. We do hope business brings you back to us again so you can experience the final project!

Safe travels,

Mellisa Ayer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
9.0 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard

Address: 101 Woodcross Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £91 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors close to the Hampton Inn on the Lake at Harbison hotel in Columbia, SC. Request a free bicycle and helmet, and ride the paved trail along Lake Harbison adjacent to our hotel. Our pet loving families enjoy the short walk around the lake. We offer comfy and convenient accommodation for guests attending a conference at the Columbia Conference Center only 2 miles away. Walk to Columbiana Center Mall, Columbia's largest shopping district, and dine in one of our many restaurant options. Admire nature at Harbison State Forest, or take the family to Frankie’s Fun Park, just a mile away. Still need more? We're just minutes from the Historic Columbia Downtown District home of the USC Carolina Gamecocks, multiple state museums, sail on Lake Murray or take short drive to Historic Newberry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn On The Lake At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbison Blvd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing